We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Perla
Nearby Hotels
$158
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Imperial(Garda)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Garden(Garda)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
305
292
61
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
292
61
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationlake gardapacked lunchswimming poolplenty of sunbedsevening mealfantastic poolbit datedexcellent locationsmall sizefew minutes walkmeal timesgarden arearooms are basichead waiterhalf boardplenty of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 671 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Lovely Hotel, breakfast very good and a good variety, rooms slightly dated but the location makes up for this.
Pool area is fantastic the largest pool we ever been to comfy sunbeds and small but good bar service.
This was our second visit to this hotel and will return again for sure very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool area have a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xmunii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have just returned from a short break to La Perla , Second time we have stayed at this hotel and returned as we got so well looked after last time . The staff go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay, we were recognised as returning guests and totally spoilt. Special Thanks to Gerrard the Maitre D whom went out of his way to ensure there was a good variety of Gluten free food available and for the delicious pasta and sauces and to Serena who looked after our table. Laura on reception thank you for all your advice about were to visit and how best to get there .And Thank you to all the other staff to many to mention for making my birthday special.
The hotel is in a perfect location set back from the lake so its peaceful yet only 2 minutes from the bus station ideal for catching trips to Verona, Malcensia to name a few . 5 minutes from the beautiful lake and restaurants. The decor is a little dated but typical of Italy and its immaculate clean with the room cleaned daily.
The rooms on the higher floors have better view and if you are at the front on a clear day can just about see the lake. The rooms at the back of the hotel have a view of the lovely pool and mountains.
Would defiantly recommend this hotel and hope to return again soon

Room Tip: rooms on higher floor are quieter and have better views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have just come back from a week at La Perla and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the lake and a 45 minute coach ride from Verona airport which was very convenient. Others which stayed there had come from Milan aiport which is 4 hours away. It is based on the main round which goes round the lake and there is a fair bit of traffic but our room was based at the back over looking the swimming pool and we did not hear any noise from the road. Although you can hear music being played at a hotel further up the road from 10.00 to 11.00 p.m. Sunday, Monday and Tuesday nights but all they sung was English ballads so it was quite nice. The church bell does ring a lot at 7.00 a.m. but this did add to the atmosphere. The room did have a television but you had to ask for an English channel if it does not have one - they did tune ours in to Sky News the following day after mentioning this.
The rooms are basic but very clean and do have a small balcony which has a full wooden shutter with holes in so we use to open the balcony door and keep the shutter down at night to let some air in but keep the light out.
The seating arrangements in the dining room were that you say at the same table for breakfast and dinner. On the first three nights we were placed with two others we did not know but it was good swapping stories of the places you had visited that day. Half way through the week this couple had left and we were on a table on our own so it was nice to have the mix. A word of advice is to be seated away from the areas to the left and right of the door to the restaurant as the seats along by the window always had the best service. Breakfast was help yourself and included cereals, toast, ham, cheese, fruit and a boiled egg if you asked for it. The only critisim I would is the main meal in the evening. At the beginning of the holiday there was about 150 sat down for dinner and you were waited on by the 3 staff so they were rushed off their feet. Dinner was at 7.00 but a good tip is to be there for 7.30 as they would take everyones drink order and bring them their drinks before the first course was served so there was no point getting in there so early. The starter was fine, usually soup or pasta, but the main meal was very small - child size portion - and usually contained no potatoes or vegetables to pad it out. We only had potatoes twice and peas once in the whole 7 nights. Pudding was usually a small portion of icecream or cake. You got the feeling they were doing the meals on a very tight budget and a few people on our organised holiday were moaning a lot. But saying this, the waiting staff made up for this in how hard they worked and the restaurant manager was very funny and spoke extremely good English as well as other languages. Although there was a lot of people he never forgot your face and shooed some Germans out of seats when they had mistakenly sat at our table.
Would definately go back to the hotel again. The north of the lake is much quieter - there is also a firework display on Saturday nights at 10.30 p.m. which is very, very loud as the sound bounces off the surrounding mountains.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the swimming pool as this will not be on the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lovely friendly staff, food very good I am quite a fussy eater but there was something that I would eat every day the pool was lovely and a good size for adults and children I didn't take my children but would not hesitate to take them in future. All in all a lovely hotel and great value for money

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Have now returned to this hotel.Rooms were clean.. quite small but did`nt spend much time in room.Pool is fantastic....food is great..always service with a smile from hardworking staff.Location,2 minute walk to Lake.Bus station 1 minute walk.Buses take you round Lake and into Verona.Garda is beautiful and sitting round the Lake of an evening taking in the atmosphere, having a glass,or two, of local wine Bardolino with the strains of live and relaxing music drifting over will remain long in my memory.Anyone not enjoying this hotel and area need a different type of holiday.Came home relaxed and refreshed

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matt p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews