We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Hotel Villa Mulino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Mulino
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I don't know if I can say anything different to what is already said about villa Mullino but I will try. We travelled to Lake Garda with our 2 children. We weren't too sure which town to stay in but after staying in "Garda"we were really pleased with our choice. It was a gorgeous town with a great atmosphere day and night around the lake.
This hotel was also a perfect choice, some evenings we were torn whether to hang out at the hotel or hang out in the town near the lake so we did both. We loved the karoeke and on a our final evening was the gala evening which was just a perfect culmination to a memorable 5 days in the town. Yes Piero is a talented man but I must mention the gorgeous bar men and the lovely ladies who worked in the hotel that made us feel special .Food was amazing and abundant my only complaint was our room for the 4 of us was a bit small. All this overlooked for the wonderful experience that it was at Villa Mulino.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    84
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
108
254
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I am a UK Travel Agent and I would just like to say that of all the hotel within Lake Garda I would like to definately recommend this one. A large group of us stayed at the Villa Mulino for my twin sisters wedding out there in torri del benaco this September. We did alot of research on the hotels before booking, and came across the Villa Mulino as we wanted a property that had character and was smaller and traditional for our group. Pierro and his staff are the most friendliest hosts I have met and I have travelled a great deal. They went beyond expectation on service to there guests and nothing was a bother to them they even arranged evening entertainment when we arrived back from the wedding reception and little things like a bottle of champagne and room decorated for the bride and groom! Also the location of the hotel is brilliant only about a 5minute walk down to the lake and restaurants. Lake Garda is truely beautiful and catered for all ages in our party from hiring speed boats out on the lake to just strolling along the front and relaxing.

We will definatley be returning to this hotel in the future and I will be recommending it to all my customers if they are looking for an amazing holiday with loads to do from day trips to Venice to relaxing by the lake on the beach (pebble beach) and swimming in the clear lake to sipping presecco in a lake side restaurant and soaking up the beautiful scenery.

For Summer 2012 Thomson Lakes and Mountains will be offering the Villa Mulino.

Thank you ever so much to Pierro and his staff for making my sisters wedding and our holiday everything we wanted it to be and so much more!

Regards,
Gemma, Friends and Family

Room Tip: Book a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GemmaJoseCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Mulino whilst touring with Shearing's. The accommodation was excellent as was the food. Although the entertainment was in-house it was brilliant. Games, music and "karaoke". Not real karaoke but if you have a fair voice and the manager Mr Toni hears you you'll be up on stage before you know it! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
The hotel is only a short walk from the town centre, the shops and the harbour. We were here in October and the weather was sunny and bright although we didn't use the pool. Would definitely go back again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms were great as far as we could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bootneck808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, Worcs.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

What a lovely little hotel! Stayed at Villa Mulino in August with my husband & had a great holiday. We'd been to Garda before & liked it very much but hadn't cared for the hotel we'd stayed in, so this year, after reading such good reviews, we settled on Villa Mulino. As others have said, it's hard to fault this hotel. It's clean, comfortable, attractive and well positioned. Five minute walk from the lake, close to shops & restaurants, nice pool, pretty gardens, lovely staff - what more can anyone want? However, there is more! During our visit there were two 'Gala Dinners' - normally the sort of occasion we'd avoid - which were such fun, only the most miserable guest could fault. On other nights there were films, quizzes and all sorts of entertainment put on by the owner & staff who seemed to work non-stop! I realise many people don't want this when they're on holiday & we didn't take part ourselves, but having said that, it's good for families with children who don't or can't go out late to bars & restaurants. It's true that the showers are very small but they're fine for a holiday. My only slightly negative comment is that the food wasn't the best I've had in Italy & I've been all over the country. Apart from that, there's nothing I can fault. We had a super time, made even better by sharing a table with a great couple - Jacquie & John from Up North - greetings if you should read this! I'd certainly stay at Villa Mulino again & would recommend it to friends & family.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcnony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryBRedditch_Worcs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garda, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My Wife,Siobhan and I had the pleasure this summer of staying in the Hotel Villa Mulino.
The weather was not fantastic and as we sat on our balcony overlooking the town watching intermittent rain trying to fill the lake we were delighted to be in the competent hands of Pierro and his dedicated staff.
All requests were met with informed answers in fluent english which was helpful as our Italian didn't go much past pleasentries.
Every night there was entertainment with Pierro himself picking up the Guitar, Keyboard, Clarinet, a gifted Host, well done Pierro. The Hotel girls gave renditions in their Calabrian tongue and the Barmen with generous measures also doubled as comedians.
Another nice touch was walking back from the lake in the evening time the outdoor movie screen and projector would be set up and we could sit and watch the latest movies with only one night having to bail back into the lounge to see the end of 'The Kings Speech'.
After a or less we noticed that a lot of the guests stayed in the Hotel for their evening meal and we stayed in ourselves when we didn't want to chance the weather and were treated tothe best service around and excellent meals. Choice was limited but we managed to find some meal we liked each night we stayed. Two starters, salad, main course, dessert tea and coffee for a tenner.
As we were near Bardolino the local wine was tasted, tested, glugged, necked it was delicious and again great value.
Definitely worth a return trip but be warned watch the bus timetable as it changes and a connection could easily be missed in Milan. Fly to Verona less travelling time to Garda but flights are only once a week from Dublin. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for the Mill room,its huge and has a balcony. a particular feature is you can look down onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Have just returned home after staying for 10 nights ,and had a lovely time. As already mentioned Piero and his staff are all wonderful. Hotel exceptionally clean at all times. Our only negative would be,the smallest shower in the world!!But you just manage when you are on holiday. The hotel has a lovely ambience which Piero has created, the location is just perfect for everything. An added bonus for us, was a huge packed lunch one day as we did not eat dinner that evening ( no trouble at all for the staff) and also on arrival at the hotel, at approx 1030hrs, our room was ready, so our holiday started immediately. We shared a table in restaurant with another couple, which was most enjoyable, as we shared stories over dinner. (if you are reading john & jean - hello from gloucester!!)All in all an excellent hotel, and all the reviews helped us make an outstanding choice here. We look forward to our return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cas1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Can only agree with reviews regarding our host and owner as Piero is truly a most amiable and helpful person. But have yet to ascertain why some people rave about Italian food. Considering evening meal is ordered in advance, (at breakfast time, as appears the norm in Italy) presumably to avoid waste and maximise profit, would have thought the main course could have been of better quality. Best to request room with balcony and avoid 'small' rooms. If you like morning or afternoon tea in your room take a kettle and 2 pin plug and don't forget to pack insect repellent if these creatures like you as you are near a lake!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BCP763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#10 of 49 in Garda
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#11 of 49 in Garda
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
0.1 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#8 of 49 in Garda
570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#5 of 49 in Garda
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mulino

Property: Hotel Villa Mulino
Address: Via Don Carlo Gnocchi 20, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Garda
#4 Family Hotel in Garda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Mulino 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Mulino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulino Hotel Garda
Hotel Villa Mulino Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing