We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A basic but comfy time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto Garda
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have just spent 7 days at the Hotel Giardinetto in Garda. Location in Garda itself was excellent, right on the lake front. Check in was a little underwhelming and at first it didn't seem overly friendly, but this was more to do with the relaxed attitude of the staff than anything else. The room was spotless and cleaned every day to a high standard. The en suite was very good with a top shower and a bath also. The bedroom was basic and lacked plug sockets with only one taking the standard two pin European plugs, the others were for three pins, which we didn't have an adaptor for. We had no view at all being on the side of the building, so we overlooked the next door hotel's roof. They do have lake front rooms, so it would be worth asking for one if you book directly with them as some had balconies, which would have been lovely. Air con was excellent though.
Being in such a prime location it was quite noisy in the mornings on several days and ear plugs came in handy. Also the shutters failed to keep out the light, so I ended up improvising with beach towels over the windows!
We stayed b&b and the breakfast was fine. A selection of the usual meats and cheeses, but lots of fresh fruit, cereal, yogurts etc. something to suit everyone.
The hotel is also a restaurant with a huge range of food, especially fish and seafood. Out first meal there of spaghetti with seafood was excellent and we had excellent service, but the second night (very busy night with lots of covers) was less inspiring. We learned from our rep. that as guests we were entitled to 10% discount, but on our first night we didn't know this so we didn't get it. We asked for it in the second night, but when the bill came they hadn't done it so we had to ask again. I'd advise eating earlier when it less busy to get the best service. We didn't eat there again.
All in all it was a pleasant stay and some of the staff (especially the breakfast crew) were really lovely and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front room if you can, but take your earplugs as mornings can be noisy with deliverie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoopyLooStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Location of this hotel is excellent right on the lake side unfortunately for us we stayed just one night in a standard room (no lake view). The room was rather small but clean. Bed was comfy and AC working. Breakfast was a wide selection of fresh fruits, great cheese and others. Staff was nice.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PragueFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Lovely hotel, great food, breakfast excellent, plenty of fruit bread cereal and much more,The staff work really hard from morning till late at night, as did the manager who was very nice, nothing like previous reviews. he was pleasant at all times. The food in the evening is amazing, fish to die for it comes highly recommended, nothing was to much trouble. The cleaning staff do a great job, clean sheets and towels every day, every thing was spotless. This hotel is in a great location. one thing i would say is if you book with thomas cook they drop you up at the bus station and you have to walk down to the hotel which i s about a 5 minute walk if you know where you are going. not very good for people with poor mobility,we took our aunt and uncle and were not informed at any point that we would have to walk to hotel, we ended up having to take there cases as well as our own, which is not very good when you have just arrived from an early flight and it is a very hot day..Luckily the thomas cook rep at the hotel (michelle) was brilliant on our departure today she arrived early and took our aunt and uncles suitcases up to the bus station for them, not sure what other companys do but we never saw a taxi at all while we were there, and only delivery vans seem to be able to get to the lake front.....Once again cannot praise the manager and his staff highly enough this hotel is great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank archieHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Although this is a 2 star hotel it is ideally situated on the side of the lake virtually in the centre of the resort. So the accomodation is qite basic but clean and more than adequate.
It's best feature is the food which is absolutely fabulous. This is our second trip to this hotel and the food was evn better than I remembered it. The restaurant specialises in seafood but all the dishes were excellent.
Because we had stayed before we went 1/2 board and were not disappointed.
All the staff incuding the owner were extremely friendly despite what you may read in other reviews.

Room Tip: The lake facing rooms are best. The ones on the first floor have balconies which is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My wife & I have just come home from staying at this hotel & thought it was great. The room was spotlessly clean thorough out the stay and bathroom was equally hygienic. I will admit that the bathroom was a little on the small side but was fit for purpose with the shower being nice & powerful. The restaurant downstairs was also lovely with great seafood on offer and also decent pizza. There have been a few comments about the manager/owner but I found him very helpful. I managed to communicate reaosnably well with my basic Italian & he tried his hardest with his English. Yes he wasn't amazing but he did generally make an effort to communicate in English. Where his more positive attitude was down to my willingness to try to speak Italian is something I will let others decide.

The best thing about this hotel however is the location, right on the lake with great views ( we were in the front top right room overlooking the lake & it was an amazing view). There are so many good restaurants around you could eat in a different place each night & not be disappointed.

I would agree that the hotel an be a little noisy at times but this was more down to guests than staff so not a lot they can do about that in my opinion. As previously mentioned there is no guest lounge or guest bar but with a multitude of amazing places to sit on the lake & have a decent glass of Lugana (for generally €2.50) I don't really see the need for either of these.


A superb littl ehotel that has its own charm and is thankfully a million miles away from the generic formulaic chain hotels out there.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We are here at the moment. The hotel is excellently placed on the lake side. The staff are all polite and friendly. The breakfasts are magnificent, with different types of bread, cereals, cake, tarts, jams etc, lots of different fruit such as melon, kiwi, grapefruit, apples, fruit juices, coffee or tea, yogurts and fruit, meats and cheeses, boiled eggs. The room is fine, comfortable, air conditioned, with a lovely bathroom. Everything is very clean, rooms are cleaned every day. We think its a very good place to stay and would would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Having always been a glass 'half full' person I read the reviews of the hotel and assumed that the people who were complianing were people that complained about anything... Having stayed at the hotel for a week I can say that I now understand their grievances about the hotel... However to be fair I will do some positives first...

The Hotel is in a fantastic location on the Lake front
The room and en suite was spotlessly clean
The bedding was changed mid week
The towels were changed daily....
Excellent Air con


Now for the not so good points....

The room was very dark and tiny ... to look in the full legnth mirror inside the wardrobe door I had to push the bed across the room about 8 inches but this then blocked the bathroom door so tended to go out without checking myself out.



The cleaners started work at about 6am each day but arrived at about 5:45 am and although they WHISPERED to each other , their staff area was just outside our bedroom they woke us every morning , therefore, if you do stay at this hotel refuse a first floor room.

Breakfast was scheduled to be served between 7 and 10 am but the bread delivery never arrived until 8 am.

Unless you are willing to spend big money on elaborate showcase fish dishes off the menu DO NOT use restaurant... the service you will receive will be 'dismissive' at best and down right rude at worst... we ate there once and the food was disappointing.

I have no problem with the owner not speaking english... However, even though we managed the number of our room in Italian when requesting our room key each day and also attempted pleasentries in the owners native tongue , he was still rather ascorbic and seemed to forget we werer PAYING guests, not squatters!!!!... I think this may be because we chose to eat and drink elsewhere and he was not making extra money from us.

We would not stay here again

Room Tip: Avoid first floor unless you pay a suppliment to have a lakeside view as very noisy in corridor eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bernibabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#30 of 49 in Garda
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#16 of 49 in Garda
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Remat
Hotel Remat
#23 of 49 in Garda
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#27 of 49 in Garda
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Michele Residence
San Michele Residence
#35 of 49 in Garda
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#13 of 49 in Garda
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto Garda

Address: Lungolago Regina Adelaide 27, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Price Range: $102 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto Garda 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management - The hotel is located in a magnificent position. It overlooks the beautiful bay of Garda, is situated on the walkway alongside the lake promenade but at the same time in the heart of the picturesque village. Our guests are able to reach all main places of interest as well as several attractions conveniently on foot. The hotel disposes of double rooms with a stunning lakeview, which we are especially proud of, and also of rooms looking sidewards but still allowing a beautiful bit of view overlooking the water in front. All rooms dispose of a flatscreen satellite LED-tv, free wi-fi, air-conditioning, a safe, a servicetelefone, bathroom with a shower or a bathtub, daily fresh towels as well as showergels, hairshampoo and a hair dryer. Every room can be accessed by lift and our guests are welcome to use a private and free parking area only 200 meters away. On arrival you will be received by our multilingual staff, which is happy to help you with any request to assure you a pleasant stay. A special highlight of our hotel is our restaurant with a stunning lakeview. Our highly motivated kitchen team will prepare outstanding culinary delights for you, which our friendly waiters are happy to serve. Our excellent wine list is well stocked with Italian as well as foreign wines and ensures to perfectly enhance your choice of dinner or lunch. Our sommelier will be glad to recommend the corresponding wines and tour our wine cellar with you. Not only through our privileged location can we call ourselves a family-friendly hotel - our guests can also easily reach all main services: the pharmacy, the bus stop, the boat dock and the beaches, to which one can easily walk without having to take a car. Our kitchen staff is happy to prepare selected and tasty dishes for our smallest guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giardinetto Hotel Garda
Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto Garda Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing