We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 7 day holiday in Garda staying in the Hotel Garden which I would thoroughly recommend and will certainly return to in the future. From the moment we check in to the moment we sadly checked out the staff made us feel so welcome and relaxed as they were very professional but very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was very clean and very well maintained, the food was excellent, the pool area was lovely, it was only a 2 min walk into Garda and was located in a nice quiet area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    68
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
87
275
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights recently at the Garden Hotel in Garda.
We are reasonably well travelled people and tend to stay in premier hotels when we do so.
This hotel ranks among the best we have been to thanks to the staff, the amenities, location and ambience of this small hotel. It is VERY professionally run and the food at both breakfast and dinner was exceptional- great quality, great service. It will not be long before we return, HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: Room was more than adequate, but there were bigger rooms we believe at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Having just returned from our 4th visit to Hotel Garden, my husband and I would not hesitate to recommend it to any of our family or friends. You feel so welcome from the moment you arrive.
Luigi and all his staff exude an air of complete professionalism, and friendliness. They are all so attentive, diligent, and kind, working tirelessly for the comfort of their guests.
The menus, and meals are beautifully presented, and delicious, served in the lovely restaurant.
The hotel is situated in immaculate gardens, with pool, and pleasant sitting areas.
Garda town, lakeside, buses, and boats are all within easy walking distance.
We most certainly hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Front lakeside views and balcony rooms are lovely, so certainly worth having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was of an excellent high standard with both management and staff all very warm and welcoming.
The meals are excellent and plentiful and the room we were given on the first floor was a good size with a fantastic view over the Lake.
This was our first visit to Italy and would highly recommend this hotel, we intend to go back in the next couple of years

Room Tip: Try and get the first floor over looking the lake the view is breadth taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel Garden well exceeded our expectations. It was our first time in lake garda and will surely not be our last. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for us. Room on the second floor with balcony although was small was plenty big enough for our needs as we spent little time in it. Hotel facilities were superb as was the food. As we were on our belated honeymoon we had a lovely surprise champagne breakfast on our 2nd morning which we will not forget in a hurry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for two weeks beginning of June. We are a couple in our early 30s that like to relax by the pool in a quiet and beautiful location but are within easy distance to the bus station, boat and town. This hotel is perfect for these requirements. No need to hire a car as transport is very good. Our room was very clean, nice and quiet. At Breakfast they had cereals, fruit, yogurt, different breads/rolls, cold meats, croissants etc. We also had our evening meal at the hotel as we had seen good reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed. We enjoyed our 3 course dinners, a buffet salad bar and the wine. The staff are all very nice and we felt well looked after. We found quite a few guests return to this hotel every year and this is a testament to how well this hotel is run. The pool is lovely set in a pretty garden and the lunches by the pool are excellent too. You can borrow bikes for free from the hotel. We cycled round the lake for 3hrs which was easy as it is flat. Every evening we walked through the town to let our dinner go down. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I can understand why people return to this hotel as the standards are so high and the personal touch is outstanding. Luigi (the owner) works tirelessly at all levels. We were half board but didn't expect the delights of the wonderful silver service! A joy to stay there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#6 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
1.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#10 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#5 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Property: Hotel Garden
Address: Via della Madrina 2, 37016 Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garda
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Garden boasts an enviable elevated position with stunning views overlooking the beautiful quiet waters of Lake Garda. The ideal stay where tradition and modern comforts form the perfect surroundings for relaxation or leisure. Situated in a sunny position and surrounded by trees the Hotel is located just 150 m from the lakefront and the historical centre of Garda. Behind the hotel a vast parking lot is available, and even private garages can be reserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Garda
Hotel Garden Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing