We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for one night in April '13. The hotel is practically on the shores of Lake Garda and has a nice view of the lake and surroundings from its terrace and the rooms. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean. The hotel overall has good standards and we will definitely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Garda.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    132
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
90
524
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to this wonderful hotel. The staff are just as friendly, dedicated eager to please as they were last year. Vito is still in charge of the restaurant and he and his staff are just great, but all the staff are so good. The hotel is very clean (our room was visited by the cleaning staff twice each day), the food is exceptional value, 4 courses most evenings and 5 twice a week. The choice of meals means there is always something you will enjoy, the chef has to be congratulated. There is a very good selection of british tv channels if the weather turns bad. The facilities in the room are good, big safe, kettle and drinks, sofa in our room. We had room 336 which is large and has a good lake view. The hotel is located very near to the pickup point for the boats around the lake, and the town of Garda in general. We took advantage of the airport pickup service - free if you stay 5 nights or more - and this worked very well. This is a very good hotel and sets the bar very high indeed.

Room Tip: 336 good as more like a suite. Lake view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyWandererBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

if you want comfort, excellent service. great food, super clean- this is the hotel to stay.
We have just come back and we had the most enjoyable stay at this hotel. Vito and all the staff who worked in the restaurant and bar were super efficient and friendly, they made everybody feel extra special. ~The girls on reception and even the housekeeper were extra friendly and could not do enough for you.
The food was great, good selection at dinner and breakfast ( there is nothing lovelier than having breakfast overlooking the lake). The room was spotlessly clean, with the most comfortable bed- great bathroom with super power shower. if you used any of the pamper packs e.g the shampoo or shower gel, it was replaced the next day.
The location of the hotel is just a few minutes form the ferry and about 10 minutes walk to the bus station, where you can get a bus to various locations around the lake. We took the bus to Verona and it was only 4 euros per person each way.
We cannot stress enough how wonderful this hotel is- the atmosphere is great and became quite emotional when we had to leave- would definateley go back to this hotel- FAB=FAB-FAB

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

this was our first time to garda,, ; hotel excelsior exceeded my expectations in every way, we booked a superior side room and it was very spacious and boutique styled .
the food was exceptional, vito and his restaurant staff were so friendly and super efficient
everywhere in the hotel was spotless.
i will definitely return here without a doubt , did not want to leave

Room Tip: superior side room with lake view very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Got back yesterday, couldnot wait to sing the praises of this hotel!
Set in perfect suroundings,the food was superb with choices for even the fussiest of appetite,
served by the friendliest of staff.The room was a good size with magnificent large bath/shower
room both of which were regularly serviced to the highest stadards.
Lets not forget the rest of the staff who all did there best to promote a friendly atmosphere around
the hotel,in particular the reception staff who were so efficient and helpfull.
Many thanks to all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

just spent a week at this hotel & it was all as was advertised.Superb position overlooking the lake,very near the ferry station.The staff very attentive,polite & helpful.Food wonderful & varied with an excellent choice at breakfast & dinner.Small friendly bar that was not expensive with a good choice of cocktails & drinks.My single room had a side lake view & was very comfortable,towels changed daily & bedding three or four times in seven days,it had a good sized bathroom with power shower.All was emaculately clean with plenty of outside seating areas including loungers around the pool which was very well cared for as were the lovely gardens.I could not fault it.Stephanie York

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Four of us stayed for 4 nights and we wished it was longer. Both rooms were lovely - one was a front lake view (216) which though small had everything you needed and the view more than compensated. The second (238) was a superior side lake view and was a decent size. There was a settee and plenty of space to move around. The view too was good.

The hotel and the staff were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and there was always a friendly greeting. Breakfast is served between 7 and 10 and was plentiful with lots of choice of cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurts and omelettes cooked to order. Afternoon tea was served at 4-5 and you could have this on a very pleasant terrace. We ate in the restaurant on our last evening and this was excellent value at 18 euros. The buffet salad to start was so varied it was hard not to fill up on it. The drinks in the hotel are no different in price from Garda.

Towels are supplied for use at the pool or to take to Gardacqua which guests have free entrance to. You can catch the free shuttle bus from behind Hotel La Vittoria. The hotel is very close to the promenade. You have to walk along the roadside for a short distance before crossing but we didn't find this a problem. Italian drivers will eventually stop!

This is our second visit to Garda but our first to the Excelsior. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.2 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#5 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#11 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#14 of 48 in Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
13.6 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze

Property: Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 6, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#3 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Excelsior Le Terraze opened on the 1st of May, after six months of refurbishing. We have created larger and brighter rooms. Completely soundproofed with high levels of comfort and safety. The restaurant welcomes you in a relaxing and elegant ambiance with high levels of service. Rooms with air-conditioning, minibar, safe, coffee-making facilities, SAT TV, hair dryer. Balconies available. We offer standard, superior and deluxe rooms. Swimming pool with whirlpool, terraces overlooking the lake. Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Le Terrazze Hotel
Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda
Hotel Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing