We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six go to Lake Garda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poiano Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed in one of the Hotel apartments. Accommodation was perfect, staff friendly, our children adored the Hotel, especially the Olympic size swimming pool and pool-side bar/food stop, playing football too and enjoying the play areas. We even had a dramatic storm when the pool area was evacuated and we had to shutter ourselves inside our apartment!

We stayed slightly off-season (May) so Hotel was not packed. Few points to note:
~single Hotel shuttle runs to and from Lake Garda but this is not too frequent and often too busy to get on, especially when family of 6.
~use local bus service, very cheap and regular and drops/picks up right by Lake.
~beware in peak season we understand the Hotel is absolutely rammed, mainly with German tourists, no chance of getting on Shuttle and local bus also difficult.
~Lake is walkable but would take a good 45mins-1 hour as family, and very hot!
~Hotel has a small shop but best to buy any provisions at nearby supermarket, en route to Lake.
~Pizza restaurant at end of Drive is excellent.
~Gardaland is a family theme park within reach via buses from Garda centre but take note of closing times and plan return trip carefully as limited buses coming back.
~lots of excellent walks alongside the Lake.
~take a boat trip on the Lake to one of the other towns.
~take a coach/bus up to Mt Baldo, cable car up and strikingly different vista.

We had a fantastic time on our Italian adventure. Only small gripes were that the Poolside food-bar was advertised as open until late but closed very promptly in PM, that caught us out first night but did lead us to discover the pizza-house at end of drive. We booked via Inghams and whereas everything was co-ordinated in terms of coach pick-ups the one thing they hadn't advised us properly about (we got an ambiguous note) was that on morning of departure we had to organise a shuttle from Hotel reception down to the coach pick-up point. Only concern would be going back in peak-season as could be awkward getting to and from Lake, use taxis I guess.

Room Tip: Read above bullets about things to do and logistics.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,569)
There are newer reviews for Poiano Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was stay with this hotel in moth of January . It was a good hotel with good sight view. Staff is very friendly nature .i enjoyed here with my friends .beautiful restaurant with various breakfast.every room has wonderful view

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeckettColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

A very nice place if you plan to visit Italy; it is very picturesque. The lake in particular is worth visiting. Windsurfing is fun. The Poiano resort hotel seats on top of a hill giving a splendid view of the surrounding and of the lake. The hotel has a swimming pool, a tennis court, sauna, and facilities for children to play. You can take tennis course from a tennis school nearby.
The place is great to enjoy the beauty of nature while at the same time having all the modern facilities. The resort offers various activities where you can socialize with other tourist. You also have a state of the art fitness center. At the reception you can arrange to take part to various excursions to historical places such as visiting some medieval castles, or going to the opera or theater. Despite giving the feeling of openness, the resort is very secure with a gate at the entrance.
When it comes to service, the staff is very professional. You will easily communicate particularly in English. Breakfast is served in your room each morning, there is laundry and ironing service, babysitting and even shoe shine service. You can rent a bicycle as there are many bicycle tracks and a fun method to explore the surrounding.
The rooms are very nice, clean, and have Wi-Fi, internet access, a television. The room we were in has a balcony. In the bathroom you have included a hair dryer and a hydro massage shower. Included is also a mini bar. The rooms are very well air conditioned. The resort is four star and the quality certainly justify recommending as a great place for vacation in Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Did a tour of Italy with just go travel. On are tour we had 5 hotel which we stayed in and this hotel was far by the best one. Are room
never had a view of the lake, if you do it's a lovely view. Buffet b'fast and evening meal, love to vist again one day.....

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Robinbluewig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Loved our stay here! The location is very picturesque and as it is tucked away from the main town it is quite relaxing. The facilities are impressive, with a day spa and large pool. The drinks at the bar are very affordable and the food in the restaurant is really excellent for a hotel. I was so sad to leave!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank kabartolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 2 weeks at the end of August,Garda is a fantastic area with beautiful views and great people and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Whilst the resort is probably great for the majority of travellers, we have a 7 year old daughter with a diary intolerance which is something not catered for, even though intolerances are taken into account, this is only for a Glutten Free and Vegetarian diet as we found out on arrival. We had booked half board so we found this part of the holiday particularly challenging. We did try to work with the hotel to ensure my daughters dietary requirements were taken into account and this got better as we went on, mainly due to an embarrassing incident in the restaurant. Mid way through the holiday we complained about a turkey burger for our 7 year old which came with cheese even though this was not on the description, after being told we got what we ordered and pointed out cheese was not mentioned, they reluctantly backed down and sent out another one, but this came out raw with only the rim cooked and raw meat in the middle. Once this incident had taken place our ongoing requests were taken more seriously. Would also suggest not going half board towards the end of season as we did, in the last week after the August bank holiday they seemed to be emptying the cupboards in the kitchen as the menu seemed to consist of only fish and venison. We spent most of the second week eating out elsewhere and i would not go half board again. Although it sounds like a bad experience this was a minor irritation to what was a great holiday. The hotel has some great facilities and most of the staff could nt be more helpful but i would have to question its 4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

There are plenty of positives about this hotel: great location, good free shuttle into garda, close to garda, friendly and helpful receptionist staff, great pool (if a tad bracing) and the spa was great.

The only complaint was to do with the restaurant. The maitre d was distinctly snooty and not very accommodating, the food wasn't anything special and was more expensive than most places in garda. We would recommend eating dinner in garda on the lake's edge. Much nicer and cheaper.

Other than that minor blip we had a great stay here.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank U5334XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
3.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
21.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#3 of 49 in Garda
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#11 of 49 in Garda
658 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 49 in Garda
414 reviews
22.3 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poiano Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poiano Resort Hotel

Address: Via Poiano, 37016 Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Garda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Garda
#9 Family Hotel in Garda
#12 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range: $72 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poiano Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Poiano Resort is surrounded by 60 hectares of Mediterranean greenery and offers a number of ways to unwind: La Spa (with swimming pool with salt water, turkish bath, sauna, biosauna, emotional showers and massages), Olympic size swimming pool, 6 tennis clay courts, artificial 5-a-side football pitch, beach volleyball, archery, gymnasium with personal trainer, children's playground, game room, table tennis, shop, sporting events and musical entertainment in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Poiano Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poiano Hotel Garda
Poiano Resort Hotel Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing