We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bisesti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
185
114
29
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
114
29
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingthe busolder roomshappy familyolder partlake gardajunior suitepool area was goodevening meallovely hoteleasy access to the lakealarm clockair consafe deposit boxgreat holidaygood sized balconyother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 354 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Booked this as one of the only ones I could afford with my 14 year old daughter, was a little apprehensive, but pleasantly surprised!
Quaint hotel, nice room, nice pool, mostly empty aswell. Stayed for four nights. Pleasant staff. But for a female on her own with daughter the location was perfect. Accross a zebra crossing was the lake and all the shops and restaurants, felt very safe in garda lovely shops, touristy but not like cheap ones in other countries. Went on trip to Venice the very next morning, which I booked by emailing the hotel who booked it for us and we paid them when we got there, how nice was that! Trip to Venice was about £100 each but well worth it a few hours on coach and then boat. Went on boat trip round the islands of Venice after paying for a cheap lunch 15 euros which most of the coach did, the lady took us to a cafe and we all had choice of main dessert and drink for this, very cheap compared with most of Venice. Met up later in afternoon for the trip which quite honestly, we didn;'t have the energy to do any more, it was so hot. Spent rest of time there sunbathing by pool and going into Garda for a look round or lunch. Paid for half board but one day swopped it for lunch and had evening meal out instead. We would both go back, the place is beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank valirma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the Garda bus station( not so much a station but a few bus stops) so is good for transport links.
The hotel also has a car park on site which was handy as we hired a scooter for 7 days as our transport.

The staff are all friendly and helpful, the room was very well kept by the cleaning staff and was clean and tidy.. With a flat screen tv with bbc1 & bbc2 & sky news for the British traveller.

Breakfast was the usual toast , fruit, cereal, hams & cheeses, yogurt, juice and coffee/ tea. Breakfast was fine but got a bit boring after 10 days!

We didn't eat there a night as we prefer to get out but dining room was often full.

Pool area is well kept but bring your beach towel for the longer as they aren't provided.

Overall very good ... Would stay again.
Rob aged 35 & Alex aged 29.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miami_viceEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We returned last week from a 7 night half board stay at the Hotel Bisesti in Garda.

The hotel is situated in a good location at the edge of the old town only a couple of hundred yards from the lakeside promenade. Our room was very comfortable and very clean with balcony and en suite shower room. As other reviewers have mentioned the charge to use the in-room safes is 2 Euros per day, there is no justification for this charge as the room rates are high for a 3star hotel.

The breakfast was standard continental fare but it was disappointing that there was no fresh coffee on offer - hot beverages were dispensed from a table top vending machine in the dining room. We were allocated a table in the dining room which was only open from 19.30 to 20.30. The salad buffet was the best part of the meal, however, in order to ensure we could choose from the full choice of salads on offer we had to be in the queue for salad at 19.30 prompt! Most nights, with the exception of the night that schnitzel was served, the vegetables were over salted and the meat/fish element of the dinner was overcooked. In our opinion the food was not to the standard we have enjoyed at other 3star hotels in Italy.

The hotel staff were all very efficient and friendly and were very helpful.

If we were to visit Garda again we might stay at the Bisesti on a B & B basis. The location is very good and the rooms are very clean. However, if we were to decide to stay on a half board basis again we would upgrade to a 4star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JandSHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed late September 2012 and would recommend highly. Good location - central enough but slightly separate from the old town. The room was really comfortable and was cleaned to an extremely high standard every day. The only real downsides were the breakfast (we only went down for this for one day and ate out every other morning) and the fact that our room was next to a cleaning cupboard which meant a lot of noise in the mornings! The real selling point of the hotel was the staff - everyone we dealt with was very friendly and polite!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank d_141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have returned from a wonderful week at the Bisesti hotel The staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful. The room was small but very clean with a lovely shower room & good sized balcony so size of room did not matter.We had a room with much needed air con as it was very hot. Swimming pool was lovely liked the jacuzzi seats. The continental breakfast was very good, certainly enough for me, & thought the dinners for a 3 star hotel were very good & if extra hungry was a great salad bar. Only drawback if next door to smokers (we had chainsmokers I'm sure!!) if windows or balcony door left open the room smelt of smoke as smoking seems to be allowed on balconies.

Room Tip: ask fo air con & balcony when booking
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews