We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly with a good location in Garda.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bisesti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bisesti
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly with a good location in Garda.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the Garda bus station( not so much a station but a few bus stops) so is good for transport links.
The hotel also has a car park on site which was handy as we hired a scooter for 7 days as our transport.

The staff are all friendly and helpful, the room was very well kept by the cleaning staff and was clean and tidy.. With a flat screen tv with bbc1 & bbc2 & sky news for the British traveller.

Breakfast was the usual toast , fruit, cereal, hams & cheeses, yogurt, juice and coffee/ tea. Breakfast was fine but got a bit boring after 10 days!

We didn't eat there a night as we prefer to get out but dining room was often full.

Pool area is well kept but bring your beach towel for the longer as they aren't provided.

Overall very good ... Would stay again.
Rob aged 35 & Alex aged 29.

Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miami_viceEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    99
    28
    14
    11
See reviews for
59
163
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We returned last week from a 7 night half board stay at the Hotel Bisesti in Garda.

The hotel is situated in a good location at the edge of the old town only a couple of hundred yards from the lakeside promenade. Our room was very comfortable and very clean with balcony and en suite shower room. As other reviewers have mentioned the charge to use the in-room safes is 2 Euros per day, there is no justification for this charge as the room rates are high for a 3star hotel.

The breakfast was standard continental fare but it was disappointing that there was no fresh coffee on offer - hot beverages were dispensed from a table top vending machine in the dining room. We were allocated a table in the dining room which was only open from 19.30 to 20.30. The salad buffet was the best part of the meal, however, in order to ensure we could choose from the full choice of salads on offer we had to be in the queue for salad at 19.30 prompt! Most nights, with the exception of the night that schnitzel was served, the vegetables were over salted and the meat/fish element of the dinner was overcooked. In our opinion the food was not to the standard we have enjoyed at other 3star hotels in Italy.

The hotel staff were all very efficient and friendly and were very helpful.

If we were to visit Garda again we might stay at the Bisesti on a B & B basis. The location is very good and the rooms are very clean. However, if we were to decide to stay on a half board basis again we would upgrade to a 4star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JandSHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed late September 2012 and would recommend highly. Good location - central enough but slightly separate from the old town. The room was really comfortable and was cleaned to an extremely high standard every day. The only real downsides were the breakfast (we only went down for this for one day and ate out every other morning) and the fact that our room was next to a cleaning cupboard which meant a lot of noise in the mornings! The real selling point of the hotel was the staff - everyone we dealt with was very friendly and polite!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank d_141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have returned from a wonderful week at the Bisesti hotel The staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful. The room was small but very clean with a lovely shower room & good sized balcony so size of room did not matter.We had a room with much needed air con as it was very hot. Swimming pool was lovely liked the jacuzzi seats. The continental breakfast was very good, certainly enough for me, & thought the dinners for a 3 star hotel were very good & if extra hungry was a great salad bar. Only drawback if next door to smokers (we had chainsmokers I'm sure!!) if windows or balcony door left open the room smelt of smoke as smoking seems to be allowed on balconies.

Room Tip: ask fo air con & balcony when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel has a great location. As other guests have said the rooms are tired and small in the old part of the hotel and have no air conditioning, but they are spotlessly clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful. We found the food really tasty with enough variety to find something suitable and if you didn't like anything the staff immediately offered an alternative. The breakfasts are disappointing, as other guests have said you had to pay extra for hot food. After to speaking to others whilst we stayed at the hotel it is apparently the norm for hotels to charge extra for sun loungers, fridges, air-con, etc in Italy. Our pool provided loungers free of charge and there were always some available whatever time you used this area. Drinks in the hotel were average for area, 4 euros for a medium beer (almost a pint!), wine averaged 14 euros a bottle for local wines, which were both good, water 2.40 euros for a litre which we thought was a bit steep. All in all the rooms are in need of a revamp but the homely atmosphere more than makes up for that

Room Tip: As previously mentioned, ask for a room in the new part of the hotel as they sound better equipped a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthWalesJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

just returned from bisesti hotel and we were very pleased the staff are the most pleasent we have met for some time the room was tipical italian very clean but bathroom small food was ok but did not understand why we if wanted to pay extra for something hot for breakfast english guest where-ever they go like a hot selection this did not distract from the enjoyment we had the staff always look like they enjoy working there i would also suggest that they make an indoor bar area in which to have time with friends if weather not so good as happend to us would we recomend this hotel YES well done all at BESESTI :)

Room Tip: ask for pool view corner they have balconeys and look bigger and rooms with air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Loud music on patio 3 nights out of 7 until 11pm - fine if you like that but intrusive if you want peace and quiet. Staff friendly, and hotel position excellent for bus station and nearby supermarket. 10 minute walk to ferry terminal. Evening meals OK but breakfast a bit disappointing - no fresh fruit (tinned), and queue for coffee machine. Had to buy towels for swimming pool as hotel prohibits use of theirs. Probably worth paying extra for balcony as our room had no view, but had airconditioning and 2 BBC TV channels. Beware smokers on open corridor outside!

Room Tip: Avoid late booking if you want a nice room! Take own towels for swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#16 of 48 in Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#8 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Mulino
Hotel Villa Mulino
#2 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#7 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.1 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#14 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bisesti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bisesti

Property: Hotel Bisesti
Address: Corso Italia 34/36, 37016 Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Garda
#18 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bisesti 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorenzini family welcomes you to the Hotel Bisesti! Hotel Bisesti is located in a central but quiet area, just 150 meter far from the lake and the charming centre of Garda. 89 rooms, 54 of which are Standard double/twin rooms with or without balcony, 10 Comfort with balcoiny, 24 Junior Suites with balcony, all with private en-suite facilities, shower, hairdryer, air-conditioning, telephone, flat full HD sat-television, room safe and wi-fi, all accessible by lift. Breakfast buffet self service, a la carte lunch, dinner with waiter service with three menu choice with three courses and salad buffet. Private parking, swimming pool with wellness corner, free wi-fi all over the hotel, terrace with bar service, lounge (as tv room, reading room, or for conference or party), little pets allowed, on request and for a fee transfer service available form and to the airports and main train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bisesti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bisesti Garda, Lake Garda
Bisesti Hotel Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing