We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take Away Pizza”
Review of Jolly

Jolly
Ranked #18 of 85 Restaurants in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Caernarfon, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Take Away Pizza”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Brilliant Take Away Pizza! Pizza's were well priced and tasty! We had four pizza's for Euro 17. The owner was really friendly and appreciated my terrible attempts at speaking Italian.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    53
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Good local pizzeria in the back streets of Garda.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just a couple of mins walk from our hotel, The Imperial, this pizzeria was full of locals, which to me was a very good sign. Good homely and reasonable value food and pleasant enough sat outside on the terrace. They also do take away pizzas. We actually didn't have pizza - I had scallopine al limone (pork in lemon sauce) and my husband had spaghetti bolognese. Nice though and a bit cheaper than the majority of touristy restaurants on the front in Garda.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cowbridgelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed by locals and tourists alike!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This local pizzeria was friendly, served good food at reasonable prices. We ended up going here 3 times in our one week stay, need I say more. I don't like pizzas, but I had to make an exception on this occasion. Delicious!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davos, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Lots of locals there. The interior is nothing special but Pizza was amazing. A special treat is the delicious tiramisu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iNDone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had some gorgeous ravioli ricotta cheerse and spinach inside.They made it for us asd it was not on the menu. The staff were friendly and we had a dessert and lingered with ouyr coffee for the lovely view.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank miranda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly also viewed

Garda, Province of Verona
Garda, Province of Verona
 
Garda, Province of Verona
Garda, Province of Verona
 

Been to Jolly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing