We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tobago Wellness Hotel
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for a week in June with a friend of mine. A proper little boutique hotel just up the hill from the lake. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The pool was lovely as was breakfast. The road noise is a slight problem but I didn't notice it much other than at the pool, as our room faced the other way so it was quieter. I agree that the wellness area isn't as good as the rest of the hotel. Definitely a place to stay for something a little bit special. Take a walk up to the roof terrace for some amazing views.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twinkletop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 310 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

It was a surprise romantic-Monday night gift, I had the perfect companion (charming, sweet, attentive) who organised everything in the smallest detail.
We were the only guests, my companion booked a fabolous suite with lakeviews and a romantica bathtub in the middle of the room...
Room was spacious, clean (a couple of dust web on the right inside corner of the room), spotless bathroom with a fantastic rainforest style shower, amenities were alright.
the hotel has a small wellness which we wanted to try, alas we were cought in doing other things.
The piece-de-la-resistance had been breakfast for me: 100% organic products, soya milk, splendid croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice and different type of jams and marmalades... a true paradise.
If you want to impress or be impressed without spending a fortune I strongly suggest this small retreat...off season though!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cape74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I spent only one night in the Hotel but was excellent. The hotel is pretty nice, the Venice suite is very cool and perfect for a couple. The service is always quick and satisfying. But I have to say that the Wellness Area is not as good as the hotel itself. It's not inside the hotel either so you have to walk 15 minutes to get there. I had a massage that was ok. But I think is one of the best hotels in the area. So I really recommend it.

Room Tip: Venice suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lollinotop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and i stayed here on our tour of italy. The hotel is immaculate, i like boutique hotels and this is very tastefully decorated. From the minute we checked in the staff couldn't do enough for us. Ive read the review about the road outside but that can't be helped and the whole experience is so nice you wouldn't noitce. We had a meal in the hotel and it was amazing, quite pricey but great value for money.free buffet on arrival was a lovely touch and we recieved a free bottle of procecco when we checked out, we travel a lot and stay in lots of hotel and i have to say it was the best service we'd ever had, we sayed in a much more expensive hotel in lazese,mand felt dissapointed only wish we.d stayed here instead.

Room Tip: We got a junior sute and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We liked this hotel so much we stayed a few extra nights. Breakfast is brilliant and they gave us free lunch which was very lovely too. Rooms are spacious and well designed. Saunas and steam room are fantastic and very rare in hotels around the lake. I will be surprised if this hotel doesn't make it to number 1 in hotels in Garda within a short time. Definitely recommend as its the best hotel experience we have had in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gatsbyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great hotel for a couple of days of relaxation. Nice rooms, close to the centre & close to tennis courts. The breakfast buffet is excellent & the service very nice. The pool has different bubbles & sunbeds integrated. For a short stay in garda, would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VH985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

fabulous hotel - short walk to the lake. Lovely pool, lovely rooms, very clean and fantastic service. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.7 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 48 in Garda
429 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
2 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#11 of 48 in Garda
1,678 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#4 of 48 in Garda
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tobago Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tobago Wellness Hotel

Address: Via della Pace 1, 37016 Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Garda
#6 Luxury Hotel in Garda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range: $149 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tobago Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tobago Hotel is a brand new property, which is located in Garda surrounded by the beautiful hills of the Riviera: the design is sophisticated and modern, and seduces with its simplicity. It is the only hotel in Garda to be certified Ecolabel. Breakfast is served with natural products, healthy and organic. The hotel is the ideal base for those wanting a relaxing holiday on the lake, sport and wellness. At your disposal, in addition, the outdoor pool and the SPA center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tobago Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tobago Wellness Hotel Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing