We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This lovely small hotel on the edge of the Lake at Garda is very conveniently situated at the quieter end of town and only 2 minutes from the jetty where boats come and go to other parts of the lake. Everything is within easy walking distance.Food at the hotel is good and we chose to eat here on several occassions as the setting by the water is lovely and the food good and often better than most other places. This place is a real gem. Our room was a real delight with views over the lake and very clean and comfortable.The staff were lovely - nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed for a good holiday. Breakfast here is good but there could be more variety. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 391 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

This family run hotel gives all what you're looking for. Friendly staff, great location, beautifull building, good food. Life is heaven when you wake up in this hotel, while a gentle lake-breeze is running through the windows, people are preparing another great day in Garda and music is playing songs that you make you feel flying through the clouds. We really enjoyed our stay here and we were disappointed when we needed to leave. Our baby (which was still inside mama's belly) will always remember the perfect setting. And we as a couple promised eachother to go back with the baby to let her taste real happiness in life.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvySteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had three nights in this wonderful hotel in garda in late july and found that it was no where of enough. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. Fantastic spot on the lake front, short walk to the town, all the lake side restaurants on your doorstep. The vittoria's own restaurant provided us with probably the best meal we had anyway so you don't have to go far for good grub.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank al_riddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel which generally exceeded our expectations. The room we had faced the lake and had its own balcony and was spacious, tastefully decorated and kept immaculately clean, which was true of the entire hotel. Breakfasts were the usual buffet type standard with cold meats, cheeses, croissants, cereals and eggs on offer plus fresh fruit juice and coffee, but well presented and plentiful. We sampled a few of the local restaurants around the town, but frankly the meals at the hotel Vittoria were as good if not better than any of the other restaurants and similarly priced. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us really feel at home and all spoke good English. Would definitely recommend the hotel if staying in the area, you will not be disappointed a real gem and we felt ourselves very lucky to find it on our first ever vist to Lake Garda.

Room Tip: Having read the previous reviews we requested a lake side room with balcony and thats what we receiv...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Rooms overlooking the lake cost a premium but don't take the one on the 1st floor, trees obscure the view. Rooms overlooking the road at the back are bigger, no view & well insulated against road noise. Recently redecorated throughout, good quality bathrooms, good bedroom furniture, comfy beds. The restaurant was OK, although a disaster on Saturday night - they couldn't cope with the volume of guests. Hotel free parking is a 15 minute walk uphill. Don't park in the no parking zone in front of the hotel, the parking ticket cost me >100 euro. ouch. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Lake view, 2nd floor or above.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank premierneige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We had stayed here for 2 nights in October 2010 and loved it so much we cam back for a 4 night stay. We had the same room for both visits which was clean light and airy with lovely views. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and the food served at the hotel was excellent. Position of hotel ideal for boats in Garda (nearest one to boat stop). Although very near the road there was no noticeable noise from traffic. The car parking is free and although a 10 minute walk you can park by the hotel to drop off/ pick up luggage. We will certainly be going back

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pliny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This is a stunning hotel,excellent lakeside location,friendly helpful staff,superb breakfast served in the lakeside conservatory and immaculate luxurious rooms.Although this seemed a liitle expensive for a small family hotel it really was value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brisca49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
0.3 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 49 in Garda
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#3 of 49 in Garda
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
21.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,030 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#13 of 49 in Garda
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vittoria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vittoria Boutique Hotel

Address: Lungolago Regina Adelaide 57, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Garda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range: $139 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Vittoria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Vittoria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing