We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Setting”
Review of San Vigilio

San Vigilio
Ranked #19 of 87 Restaurants in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“An Amazing Setting”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We took a break from our road trip to enjoy this amazing setting with some drinks and snacks, which were superb in themselves. What a unique incredible spot!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    54
    19
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langerringen
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“bellissimo ;)”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Amazing few! Good food. Very good drinks. A little bit expensive, but totally worth it!
I would always come back there!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not allowed in”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What none of the other reviews tell you is that, if you arrive via the lakeside path from Garda by bicycle, the waiters will not let you into the Taverna bar with your bicycle. Neither is this information made clear on the website. So, we are unable to provide a review of the service, but the setting looks inviting. Just a pity that they discriminate against cyclists.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible place to have lunch!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We rented a boat in Desinzano (recommended) to see Lake Garda from the seaside! We moored at a buoy right outside the restaurant and a small boat came and picked us up and let us of on the pier. It’s was a terrific place to have lunch even though the food was average and the price high.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haugfile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ME
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a spot for lunch! Wow!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were touring Lake Garda with a friend and he knew just where to go for lunch. We sat at a table on a point of land surrounded by water on Lake Garda. There was a cool breeze and a wonderful lunch of very large salads to choose from. We watched couples arriving by boat into the small cove to anchor as well as water taxis delivering guests to dine. What a great first impression of Lake Garda. A canopy shaded most of the tables and the waiters were excellent. Casual yet decadent! Loved it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PSIBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Vigilio also viewed

Garda, Province of Verona
Costermano, Province of Verona
 
Garda, Province of Verona
Garda, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Garda, Province of Verona
 

Been to San Vigilio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing