We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely hotel, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miro Hotel
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Warwickshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We arrived to a friendly welcome from the hotel manager, who was expecting us as he already knew my name as soon as we entered reception. Quick check in and headed to our room, which was perfect. Lovely bathroom and adequate sized & comfortable room, room facilities that may be of use to you - hairdryer, safe, kettle all available in your room free of charge. No irons.
The location is great, in view of the lake down a cobbled side street, next to a supermarket and bars - literally a 20 second walk to the lake front. We had no problems with the noise although our room over looked the street.
Breakfast was lovely although basic - that's what you get with a 'continental breakfast' variety of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, bread, croissants, ham, cheese and tea/coffee machine, we ate our breakfast in the side street where there were breafast tables set up - a lovely touch first thing in the morning.
The hotel is just a 5-10min walk from the main bus station in Garda (From the bus station cross the main road to the lake side & head down the main road to your right if you are looking at the lake, continue down the road you will see Bar 'La Meta' on your left and the hotel is just there ) So if you are travelling from Verona Bus/Train station or Pecscheira train station it is within easy reach using local transport.
Garda resort itself is a great base for visting the other resorts around the lake, or venice & Verona. All in all a great holiday, and lovely base staying at Hotel Miro - we will return again thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaneyColinCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
76
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
meath
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

stayed for 5 days end of July. Hotel si easy to find from the bus station and very central to the lake. Staff very friendly and efficient. Room was nice and bathrrom spacious and well equiped. There was no balcony as such and the view looked onto a parking lot. The hotel could have done with a guide in the room to list hotel facilities, suggested areas of interest and things to do in the area. Internet is not available in the rooms but is in the public areas. Breakfast was nice, typical Italian, juice, meats, cheeses and croissants. Would reccoment staying here if you dont wish to have a pool, and are looking for a clean central place to stay

Room Tip: Dont forget there is a jacuzzi in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slmeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

I only have compliments for this hotel. It is ideally situated, in vicinity of the lake and close to restaurants, shops and other facilities. The rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The price was more than adequate for the service we got.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oneteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterey, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Spent 3 nights @ the Miro, and it was lovely. Rooms very clean and bathrooms immaculate. I had a nice view of the Lake from my room. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing time. Excellent breakfast. The hotel was a perfect location.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gailrmonterey_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

I just came back from Garda after staying at the Miro for 5 nights.

The hotel seems brand new, as it is very well looked after with a modern decor and high quality utilities.

The owners are very pleasant and make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. They are ones who really make the hotel what it is, and always take the time to say hello when you see them going about their business. The owner even let me use his Apple Mac in his office to check in my flight before departure, which was very kind indeed. There is a very warm and relaxed atmosphere as soon as you arrive at the Miro, which is precisely why we went to Garda.

The room is of small/medium size for a double and has a large double-glazed door to a small balcony. This also has an additional benefit of cutting all noise from the streets outside (usually made by the mopeds!).
The room has air conditioning, a free safe and the bathroom is so clean that it looks like it was put in a week ago. The shower and bathroom untilities are all branded and high quality. The water supply is hot and constant temperatures, although there is no bath.
The beds are firm, which I prefer for lower-back reasons, but may not be comfy enough for some, and its typical that you will have two single beds fixed togather to make a double. No suprise there as its typical for europe.
There is additional wardrobe space complete with lots of hangars to put your clothes in for the stay, which is always nice. The cleaners generally pop in about 9:30, which was ok for us.
They have a hot tub on the roof of building, but we didn't use it.

Breakfast is a typical savory spread of croissants, breads, cheese ham, orange juice cereal and a drinks machine which does a selection of drinks and hot water for tea.

The hotel is about 2 minutes walk from the lakeside, but it is far enough from the front to avoid the noise from the restaurants and music. The bus station, should you want to go into verona etc, is about 5 minutes walk, and the ferry is about a 7 minute stroll from the hotel also. It couldn't be located better for all you require, although I found the ferry journey too long for any more than a trip to Simione. There are plenty of restaurants nearby which server excellent wine and seafood as you may expect. The typical clientele are German tourists, usually older couples for a romantic/relaxed break. There are a couple of bars, but its not a place for young people looking for nightlife as its of a relaxed and slow pace.

Overall, I would fully reccommend the hotel and if I go back to Garda I would stay there again without a seconds thought.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Upiorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

Realy nice family hotel. From the moment we arrived we feel like at home. I wouldnt call it 3 stars - its mutch better!
Quality place, very comfortable beds, super clean bathroom.
And a lovely hot tube on a roof, what you wouldnt expect from a 3 stars place!
Smal, only 13 rooms.I °ve been very surprised when owner told me the hotel is 9 years old - it looks like was open yesterday.
My English is not good enough to paint the pictures, but believe me - its lovely!
We had many week-ends in varios hotels in Garda some years ago when we use to live in Italy. But this one is defenetly the best!
Ask Francisko (the owner) for the restorant advice.
Try "La Cross" - their truffels pastas...... o-o-o-)))))!
The hotel is in a "centro pedonale" - so it doesnt have a pool. May be, its not for holiday with kids.
But if you want a relax "gastronomic" tour with propal wine and friendly ambience - that"s a place!
Also higly recommend: visit Parco Termale di Garda for a day.
I°ve been told by my friends about this place and booked directly with a hotel. 80 evro for double room with a lovely breakfast!!!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tolsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#1 of 48 in Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#14 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#9 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#6 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miro Hotel

Property: Miro Hotel
Address: Via Antiche Mura 18, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mirò Hotel is a delightful 3-star family-run hotel. It is located in the historic center and is just 50 meters from the lake and offers all the services to spend a holiday of relaxation and wellness. One of the hotel's best attribute is the breakfast: we offer a sweet choice with delicious homemade cakes, cereals and muesli, honey and jams and a tasty alternative with salty cold cuts and a rich buffet of cheeses. The hotel has cozy rooms equipped with every comfort, including balconies, air conditioning, free Wi Fi, satellite TV and LCD TV. The structure also offers a convenient shuttle service to/from Brescia and Verona airports. Barbara and Francesco, the Mirò hotel owners, are waiting for you to make unforgettable your holiday in Veneto! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Miro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miro Hotel Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing