We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
21
38
33
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
38
33
19
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 122 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

I was unlucky to stay at this hotel for a night only would loved to spend more nights. Indeed a huge property and best part is run by Carlson (radisson). Though breakfast was not upto the mark room size and facilities were gud. Nice luxury property with sharing heated pool with radisson and gud type of leisure activities. All and all gud nice property recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank ruchirb457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Local Coach at Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing your Tripadvisor experience. We are happy to note that your stay was to your liking and thank you for the nice words spent in our favor, even more welcome as they come from a Guest who would like to return to our hotel. We look forward to having you as our welcome guest soon. Cordial greetings.

Giada per Teresa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

First of all this hotel is at a very good location. Calm and safe as well. Ambience is very good. View from the balcony is also awesome. Rooms were also very very big for a triple sharing. only thing was they provided a steel cot for the third bed . That brought their rating down.

Breakfast can be improved a little bit as there were limited choices.

Other wise a good hotel to stay for holiday. I strongly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saraniyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Local Coach at Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing your Tripadvisor experience. We are happy to note that your stay was to your liking and we thank you for the nice words spent in our favor. We will certainly try to improve the breakfast offer. A cordial greeting, we hope to get back soon as our welcome guest.
Giada per Teresa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

I was at this hotel for 4 nights and my review as follows:

1) Location:
It is within 30 minutes walk (flat road) from Bataglia Terme Train Station (about 1.5km or so). Hotel complex is huge comprising of 3 hotels (Sporting Hotel, Radisson Blu Majestic and Splendid Hotel) but apprently it is managed by the same group as they share their facilities as well as breakfast area. There is nothing surrounding the hotel hence you would have to walk towards the Bataglia Terme Train Station - there are two pizza outlets there, one sundry shop and co-op supermarket. The Bataglia Terme Train Station is about 20 minutes train ride away from Padova City. As this is a resort to relax, i think the location is ok.

2) Hotel Building, Lobby and Check In
Hotel Splendid is a little deserted compared to the two other hotels. The building is very old so does the lobby area. Even the elevator is old.

3) Junior Suite 504
Room is spacious but it is very old and run down. It is certainly not a 4 star room quality. Mattress is on the firm side and does not feel luxury. Room has two balcony and each is with sliding glass door with netting. Unfortunely the netting is torn hence once we open the sliding door, insects will fly into our room and it is very annoying. Since the bedroom size is huge, we were shocked to find that the bathroom is actually small. The shower area is also small and tight on a small bathtub. Overall, i think the room is due for major renovation. It is very disppointing.

4) Wifi:
Wifi speed is average most of the time. At times, it can also get very slow.

5) Buffet Breakfast:
Thankfully the breakfast is at Radisson Blu Hotel. The lobby at Radisson Blu must have been refurished as it look modern inviting and classy unlike Hotel Splendid. Breakfast area is also very nice and spacious. Breakfast spread is good for a 4 star resort but the items are the same everyday. It gets boring after the 3rd day. Anyway, i did enjoy their coffee and capucino every morning.

6) Swimming Pool (shared with Radisson Blu)
The heated pool is huge and very nice. It is opened until 730pm. This is the highlight of my stay at this resort. I usually spend more time at their pool area as the room at Hotel Splendid is very old.

Overall, until hotel splendid is renovated, i would recommend to avoid it. It is seriously very old and run down.Not worth paying.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Local Coach at Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks for the review and for the suggestions. We apologize very much if some of our services have not lived up to its expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our guest to offer you a better service, up to our standards. Cordial greetings.
Giada Z. per Teresa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

The room was really good, neat and spacious. The bathroom was neat, well maintained. The towels and the bed sheets were clean. The location of the hotel is really good.
The room was very warm in the night and when we informed the staff about this, we were asked to keep the windows open and the response was not very warm. The wi fi connection was good. Overall, the experience was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKN40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Local Coach at Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks for the review and for appreciating our location and our services. We look forward to seeing you as our guest soon. Cordial greetings.
Giada Z. per Teresa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Its very elegant hotel. Very specious rooms. Good environment. Very surprising to see a beautiful library in the lobby. Unfortunately is not having a restaurant. I am sure this would b one of the best hotel in Italy if some improvements are brought in.

Room Tip: Try to get a poolside room
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _kul_makarand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Local Coach at Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you very much for the kind review, it is nice to read his words. Thanks for the suggestion that allows us to improve our services. Best wishes, we hope to be able to get back soon as our guest.
Giada per Teresa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews