We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
367
480
152
77
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
367
480
152
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course hotel is located bar staff spa facilities breakfast buffet staff were excellent spacious rooms pools sporting venice jacuzzi wellness conference cycling coach mirror courses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here at the hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful (especially Chiara at the front desk) and the breakfast buffet was all that we could have asked for. The pools were warm and relaxing. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank deirdrecutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Local Coach at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

We thank you for the kind review and for having appreciated our kitchen, always careful to satisfy every palate. Chiara, our irreplaceable Reception manager will be very happy to read her comment. We look forward to having you as our welcome guest soon.
Cordial greetings
Giada Z. for Teresa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

i booked 3 days at radisson hotel but one day was enough i cancelled ladt 2 days ,first hotel outside appearance was very old,no maintenance, not cleaned compare To picture.
customer service is poor ,smile is not a radisson padoue value,hotel Personal attitude was disspointed they created a clear différence between people. i booked a pizza at thé swimming pool frozen and no taste .Waiter was alone and questions not welcome .
what about swimming pool guy ? he do not secure area even if you have childrens.no towel available in each place gym center or swimming pool you need To Guess that you need To use Your own room towel .33c outside 27c inside AC and fridge was broken ,no assistance number available in thé room ,after check With The guy in charge he confirmed the issue. solution was To change the room but Again not in thé same room level or upgrade lol just a downgrade With a smaller room. When i asked To cancel thé last 2 days nobody seems disturbate or try To found a solution . and The best and Magic moments was when i did thé check out i need To pay more per day as booked because i cancelled 2 days ok i can undestand but what about The room downgrade not taken into consideration ? anyway i just paid i ask To leave this bad hotel With The worst customer service i ever seen. i do not recommand This hotel for familly and if you are not italian you are not welcome thats how i Feel all interaction With many of the personnal.
by chance i visited many other radisson belgium ,india,netherlands..and i can confirmed that pad oue customer service need a customer service training .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mahrez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Local Coach at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Mahrez A.,


many greetings from Terme di Galzignano ,thank you for being our Guest in Hotel Sporting also if this is not a Radisson branded Hotel; we appreciate the time spent to review your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We would like to express our sincerest apologies for not having meet your needs.

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experience offered which obviously affected your opinion about our Hotel. Please be informed that your feedback will be reported to our Management in order to avoid any similar situation in the future and better training our staff.

However please accept our invitation to visit us again whenever your travels bring you back to Galzignano! It will be a pleasure for us to have another chance to offer you a new beautiful stay at Terme di Galzignano, all our staff will be at your complete disposal.



Best regards,
Giada per Teresa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Very nice pool area, hot water swimming pool, full of jacuzzis, even a full body jacuzzi. Large room with very spacious bathroom. Maid service a bit sloppy, with no pool towels changed, and no replenishments of shampoo and shower gel. We had to continuously ask for them. Location of hotel is ideal for touring Venice, Bologna, Padua and also Lago di Garda.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Local Coach at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the pool towels. Thank you for appreciating the location of our Resort. We hope to have you soon as our welcome guest.
Giada Z. per Teresa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past. Generally the hotel was OK and on this occasion we were told that we had been "upgraded" to a junior suite. This sounded good until we saw the room. We were put in room 108. This particular room overlooked the general staff car park and a very scruffy area where past renovations had been put on hold and bare concrete and pools of water could be seen from our balcony.
The main door to the room would not close correctly so we did not know if it was locked when we left the room. The door to the bathroom would not close. We reported this and these problems were fixed the next morning no problem. Good reaction.
It was obvious after we had arrived that there was a conference planned during our stay and this would include over 250 delegates mainly from France. We received a letter in German to advise that because of the conference we should not take our breakfast in the Majestic dining room between 07:30am to 08:15am for the next three days because of the high level of attendees at the conference. We complained at the desk that the letter was only in German and we were in fact English but spoke Italian so either of these languages would be OK. The staff apologised. In this hotel if you do not appear to be Italian they speak to you in German. It is the default language. In addition because of the "conference" the normal lunch service adjacent to the excellent pool was not going to be served and the normal, non conference customers would need to go to an adjacent sister hotel the "Sporting" where we would be served. This Sporting Hotel had very little seating and the normal customers were lucky to get a table with shade. The General Manager however with his guest had no trouble in commandeering a table in full shade to the expense of paying customers.
I must say that throughout our stay the staff were excellent especially the bar staff and the staff in the restaurants and when we complained at the front desk they accepted which indicates that we were not the only customers to voice our opinion.
This hotel really needs to consider which market it is targeting. Is it the corporate conferences or regular visitors? The majority of customers were elderly Germans. General customers should not be moved around and sent to different restaurants etc. just because the Hotel has a large corporate booking. This should be considered when accepting bookings and the clients advised accordingly.

Room tip: Always ask for a room with a view of the Euganean Hills and the excellent thermal pools. Ask to see the room before accepting it.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie721953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Local Coach at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thanks for the review, we hope to be able to get back soon as our welcome guest. Cordial greetings.
Giada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel near Padova. Very good for people who find the place for the relaxing. Golf, wellness and pool. Amazing breakfast. Best staff. Big clean room. I definitely recommended to people going to this nice city.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MichalJanda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Local Coach at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Gentile Michaljanda,
thanks for the lovely review. We are really happy that you enjoyed the relaxation and pampering that our resort reserves for our guests.
We hope to have you soon as our welcome guests.

Giada Z. per Teresa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews