We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ivory

The living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room
The entrance The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The living room
The entrance
The living room
The living room
The sofa bed
The living room
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The shower
The big bedroom
The big bedroom
The small bedroom
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
Air view in front of the house
Air view in front of the house
Air view in front of the house
The pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Francavilla Al Mare, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
DC23000
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a superbly clean, and modernly fitted out apartment. The balcony served as great extra space and the facilities were superb.
Perfect location for the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property highly. We hope to be back again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quality and location of apartment
Liked least: Being told we had to pay extra for electricity if we went over 5kw per day. Although in the end we were not charged for this.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you a lot for the nice review, will be every time a pleasure to have you and your family in one of my apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
Texas
2 reviews
“Beautiful, spacious apartment with fabulous balcony.”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second stay at this holiday rental, and we chose Next Dreams again because we had such a fabulous stay last year. This year we chose the newly renovated Ivory, Avorio, apartment with its large balcony and views of the Adriatic. The apartment was fresh, bright, and tastefully decorated. It's location was perfect for us with restaurants and gelaterias close by. Parking was very easy. Giuseppe and Lina are considerate and kind hosts. From arrival to departure, we had a wonderful stay in Francavilla al Mare. We hope to return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, and layout of apartment
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you for the nice review Chris, we wait you again by us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trishpdx
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment near Pescara”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Giuseppe's Ivory Apartment in Francavilla al Mare and had a terrific time. The apartment is beautiful, quiet, spacious, and very clean. We were able to do our own laundry and Giuseppe helped us rent a car. He was also very helpful in recommending day trips, restaurants and being a gracious host in general. We would love to stay here again if our travels bring us to the area in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Beach, Host
Liked least: Travel between beach towns (Pescara, Montesilvano, Francavilla) not easily managed by train/bus. Rental car needed.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you very much for the nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well furnished + clean
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you very much for the nice review.
We wait you again in one of our apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danutė L
1 review
“Wonderful holiday in Francavilla Al Mare”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It's already second time we stayed at Lina's and Giuseppe 's apartments! This apartment is ONE OF THE BEST we have ever been to . Very spacious,very very clean and bright, everything new ! At the end of the day you can easily relax with a glass of wine and magnificent view to the sea from the terrace! We had truly wonderful stay. Not only is the apartment and surroundings were spectacular, but also the owners had been very helpful, cooperative and sweet. We are thankful for a wonderful holiday! We will surely come back next year to stay here for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Thank you so much for the nice words. See you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely first class apartment”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the third visit to this holiday rental and have stayed in another apartment on. 2 previous occasions. We were very fortunate to be the first guests to stay at the brand new Ivory apartment, it is absolutely first class from the size ( very very spacious) the fittings are all very modern and very tasftfully selected, the quality of the finish is second to none plus the huge balcony with views of the Adriatic just puts the finishing touch on a beautiful place to stay. Giuseppe and Lina are to be congratulated on presenting such a fine homely apartment, we cannot speak highly enough of it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you very much for the nice review. I'm glad to have guest like you. We hope to see you soon again in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terras
Liked least: Everithing was great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you Rita for the nice review. We hope to have you soon again in Italy by us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing