We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine meal in a friendly restaurant”
Review of Barone Rosso

Barone Rosso
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I was a little early, about 19:45, but no problem, in fact I seemed to kickstart activities and people started to arrive within a few minutes. The greeting was warm, the menu short and interesting, seafood only, and I quickly chose grilled calamari to start, grilled swordfish and thin chips for main and a cheesecake for desert. All were very good but the calamari was exceptional. Overall I had a very good meal in friendly surroundings on a cold Tuesday night.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 563BrianR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 577 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2018

Great ingredients well prepared for a great dining experience. Very good service and excellent value for money.

The new location is brand new, spacious and comfy.

The menu is the traditional seafood cuisine from Abruzzo, with a great selection of "antipasti" and the usual primi piatti (pasta dishes). Do not let the name "appetizer" fool you: this is what you want to try!!! A sample of different delicacies.

We tried also the "crudi" (raw appetizers): shrimp, fish tartare, oysters and so on. Very fresh and high quality.

The only room for improvement could be in the wine list that is rather limited. Besides, there are bottles for all pockets, starting from the very decent house-wine to good bottles at very good prices.

Will surely be back for more! Ciao Barone Rosso

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoldenMattarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch - the seafood is excellent and the service too. Dosn’t look much from the outside- but great food!
Good quality for the money :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We had a very good meal, we have been here before and in our opinion they do the best
Arrosticini in the area. We have never been disappointed with the food. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. This year they had opened up the area behind and it was all tidy which gives the place more appeal.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 313jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

This was our 1st return to this restaurant after walking out on our last visit due to not being a menu and not knowing what we were getting. This time there was a menu and the waitress was very helpful. It is all fish which I have to say is excellent. The beer and wine was also very good. It is essential to book as at 8.00pm the restaurant looks empty by 9.00pm it is completely full. This makes for a great ambiance.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlbertE491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barone Rosso also viewed

Francavilla Al Mare, Province of Chieti
Francavilla Al Mare, Province of Chieti
 
Francavilla Al Mare, Province of Chieti
Francavilla Al Mare, Province of Chieti
 
Francavilla Al Mare, Province of Chieti
Francavilla Al Mare, Province of Chieti
 

Been to Barone Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing