We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - unplanned toilets” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Imperiale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location - unplanned toilets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed from Oct 14-16. Very good front office staff. Found toilets very unplanned. Specially the shower area. Very uncomfortable to use. Hotel would recommend to park car in valet. Don't need to spend €25 per night. Parking outside is FREE.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PradipSKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    37
    14
    2
    14
See reviews for
38
62
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went to this Private beach which belongs to the Grand Hotel Imperiale at the end of September, during the last few days of the season. The Minerva Beach was so relaxing. The staff was very kind and attentive. The beach club was supervised meaning that when the street sellers came too close to sell their counterfeit bags, a member of staff would come closer to us, which made the hassles leave. We basked in the sun feeling very pleased with the beach club, the aperols and the weather! Ideal for friends and couples!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here with my partner on a business/pleasure trip. The hotel's own mini bus picked us up from the train station and from the start we were made very welcome. Check in was quick and easy and we were very pleased with our room, although the bath was a little mouldy beneath the marble surround. The hotel in general was very clean and tidy and staff were pleasant and helpful. However the big downside was the extortionate price of drinks at the bar!
Forte dei Marmi itself is a nice town with some nice little bars/restaurants, and a great beach, which I thing is mainly privately owned, however we didn't really stay long enough to explore fully. Most of the shops are designer and a little out of our price range.
Overall, I,ve stayed in better 5* hotels for less. And you need a few spare euro's in your pocket to drink & shop here.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meestermeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Pretty hotel but presidential suite was very, very small! Nice staff, beautiful pretentious town,but you will love it!!
Great biking town! Swimming pool is 4 feet deep and expect to pay
A lot for their beach club - that is not included!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProudItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was our second stay at the Grand Hotel Imperiale as we enjoyed it the first time, we were not disappointed. We had two suites one being the Royal suite. Very comfortable, clean, brilliant air con - a must for us who aren't used to hot weather! Beautiful views of mountains and the sea. Very attentive and friendly staff. A short walk to designer shops, restaurants and beach. The pool area is clean and well maintained. We had the pool to ourselves most days so even more perfect! Would highly recommend this 'gold' hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giottolovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 2 year old son and enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the beach club, it was everything we needed. The life guards helped keep away the beach peddlers which we appreciated. A nice little mini club, our son liked going up to play with the toys. Lunch and beach service was great.
The wall paper selections at the hotel were questionable and not really to my taste. But overall we liked this little albergo. Hard beds and hard pillows were a negative. But they had really nice linens and bath towels and large toiletries. Beautiful marble bathrooms and a good size closet. Close to all the shops and the beach. Overall we were very happy here and enjoyed our stay we cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I recently posted a review of the hotel which I stayed at in last June and had a wonderful time. I don't know about anyone else but generally hotels make a right mess of providing an internet service which is so essential to enjoying the hotel whether it is for business for pleasure. Well I am pleased to say that the hotel has got it just right......easy log on first time and no future log ons required during the stay. Also no extra charge for fast broadband or for the amount of devices (we had 2 iPhones, an iPad and an iPad Mini). The service works as well around the pool as in the bedroom and also on the beach, I am a seasoned traveller having stayed at One & Onlys, Fours Seasons and the like and none do it better than this hotel..............well done.
Also I like being called by my name and it was gratifying that all of the hotel staff had been trained to do this, it make you feel a bit more special so well done on this as well

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.8 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#8 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#3 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.3 mi away
Augustus Hotel & Resort
Augustus Hotel & Resort
#12 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Imperiale

Property: Grand Hotel Imperiale
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini n. 20, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Imperiale 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Imperiale is a 5-star luxury hotel situated in a splendid position in the pedestrian area of Forte dei Marmi, in Versilia. Only 300 metres from the sea, and surrounded by the splendid Apuan Alps, this hotel offers, to lovers of style and luxury, perfect accommodation in which to relax and to recover their physical and mental wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hotel Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing