We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunchtime with the locals” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Bocconcino

Al Bocconcino
Ranked #22 of 141 Restaurants in Forte Dei Marmi
Price range: $22 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wigan
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lunchtime with the locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good restaurant for lunch with the locals nearly all italians eating here always a good sign.Food and service was good and prices were reasonable for the area and quality of food.The only dissapointment was they do not serve espresso.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank izzi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    355
    231
    111
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We are staying in forte dei marmi for two weeks and we discovered this place on day 3. We are travelling with my young kids and my retired parents and boccaccino has some thing for all our tastes. Great pizza, fresh fish pasta, tasty steaks with friendly service and reasonable prices. It gets really busy but doesn't take bookings so get there before 8pm. We have been 3 times so far..,.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TurksH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
123 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is always a busy restaurant. It serves good seafood and pizzas. I don't like the fact that you can't book and that you are dealt with in a rather mechanical way by the waiting staff. However, they are efficient and service is fairly prompt.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lferstendik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Trattoria with Great food, but get there early as this restaurant is high demand! Pizzas are superb, pasta really tasty and great locally caught seafood.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service and no coffee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We chose this restaurant because it was busy with locals. I chose seafood pasta and my wife a pizza. My pasta arrived promptly. We then ordered wine. I had finished my pasta but no pizza or wine despite our reminders to the various waiters. So we called the head waiter and eventually the wine came and at last the pizza. It must have been over 30 minutes late. After my wife had finished we asked for coffee. There was none. An Italian restaurant with no coffee. Then they put 10% service charge on the bill.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ferretts_sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Bocconcino also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Al Bocconcino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing