We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good honest food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Bocconcino

Al Bocconcino
Ranked #23 of 140 Restaurants in Forte Dei Marmi
Price range: $22 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
123 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is always a busy restaurant. It serves good seafood and pizzas. I don't like the fact that you can't book and that you are dealt with in a rather mechanical way by the waiting staff. However, they are efficient and service is fairly prompt.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lferstendik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    343
    219
    107
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Trattoria with Great food, but get there early as this restaurant is high demand! Pizzas are superb, pasta really tasty and great locally caught seafood.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service and no coffee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We chose this restaurant because it was busy with locals. I chose seafood pasta and my wife a pizza. My pasta arrived promptly. We then ordered wine. I had finished my pasta but no pizza or wine despite our reminders to the various waiters. So we called the head waiter and eventually the wine came and at last the pizza. It must have been over 30 minutes late. After my wife had finished we asked for coffee. There was none. An Italian restaurant with no coffee. Then they put 10% service charge on the bill.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ferretts_sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“good food in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

the food is good, nothing extraordinary, but the location is what makes it great, just in the pure center of Forte dei Marmi.... the place is always full, if you can, try to book, or else just go there and wait!!!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciancio20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is always busy and well liked by the locals. Their pizza and spaghetti is very good. I really liked thei bean and prawn salad. Good value for money.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovleen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Bocconcino also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Al Bocconcino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing