We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant but service too rushed”
Review of Bistrot

Bistrot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant but service too rushed”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This has been our third year dining at Bistrot.The two previous years had been amazing.

.A little disappointing this year as the service was quite rushed as people were waiting for tables.
.
A shame as our daughter flew out to join us for our second weeks holiday and as we had always
raved about this restaurant she was not impressed and would not want to eat there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simone027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    203
    66
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Top”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The quality of the food is outstanding as well as the service. It may be expensive but is totally worth it. I am not a fan of Forte dei Marmi in summer but I do go there from time to time in the low season to enjoy this restaurant (and some shopping).

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Again at the top.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

It was a long time since my last visit to the Bistrot. If I'm not wrong a even wrote a bad review here on Tripadvisor.
However last night I was looking for a nice place where to celebrate my wedding anniversary and we decided to try Bistrot again.
I have to say that the quality of the food was really at the top. We had an incredible appetizer of raw fish and then fish spaghetti and a sea bass with vegetables. Level of food and of service was at the top.

Price is what you can expect from location, food quality and service. It is very expensive but worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Principissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Top, top....”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is one of those places where you go to mingle with the upper class..eat great food and pay for it...handsomely....i would highly recommend. then go to the club next door.... food was outstanding.... very good looking crowd...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daryn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Weonards
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Timeless Quality”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I’m now 47 and first visited La Bistrot over 35 years ago with my parents. Yes it’s probably the second most expensive restaurant in Forte but if you want quality, service and beach side ambience then it’s the only place to go believe me. Read the reviews from the Italians remembering that Forte is the Cannes of the Italian coastline.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing