We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice but not so much...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Viscardo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Viscardo
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Milano
Level Contributor
316 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Nice but not so much...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

I've been at the Viscardo following some friends' suggestions.

The hotel is nice and staff i friendly.

However rooms are far too small and you can hear the noise coming from other rooms.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Principissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    57
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
48
55
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

Loved the hotel, although the room was relatively small. The hotel has a very personal feel, boutique style. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating. Great breakfast buffet and the hotel is well decorated and spotless. The rooftop terrace and hot tub was very nice. Forte Dei Marmi is very chic and relaxing.

  • Liked — Decor
  • Disliked — Small room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

Hotel Viscardo is a wonderful hotel. It is really well positioned, around 5 minutes walk from both the centre and the beach. They also offer a bike rental service which is quite cheap and very useful, as everyone cycles in Forte Dei Marmi !
They have an on-going agreement going on with one of the beach owners so they can offer you space on the beach. Which is very nice, not very crowded (in July). The sea is a bit dirty but it was allready anticipated as the sea in Italy isn't known as the cleanest.
The rooms were very nice and simple, my only complaint would be that they were a tad on the small side, but still comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. The maids are very efficient and come twice a day which is useful as my room got a bit messy !
The staff are generally very friendly, apart from a bit of a moody waitress but its not a big problem. The breakfast is quite good, not amazing, but not horrible. They offer you a wide range of foods from croissants to cereal to fresh fruits. I only dined at the hotel for lunch once but it was good, they offered two different pastas as the main and some side dishes.
Overall, I would say this is a fantastic hotel and it fully deserves its 4 stars. I would definately recommend you to go there !

  • Liked — almost everyone..i cant name one thing
  • Disliked — smallish rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank im_nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2007

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. The staff were extremey friendly and could do enough for us. Room was tasty decorated, spotless clean, though a bit on the small side. Location is excellent: close to the centre and to the beach, but still managing to be very quiet. Breakfast was varied, plenty and good. We would go back again!

  • Liked — staff, location
  • Disliked — romms a bit small
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank arancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaDee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2007

My boyfriend and I decided to drive down to Forte Dei Marmi for some much-needed one on one time. Our stay at Hotel Viscardo was the perfect choice for such a weekend. Our room was extremely clean and recently tastefully renovated. (The maids came by twice a day, a full cleaning in the morning and a turndown service in the evening.) The personnel were very kind and helpful (which is not so common, as any foreigner traveling in Italy knows!). The hotel is walking distance from both the city center and the beach, but they also have a bike rental service. (My bicycle came with an adorable basket rimmed with flowers.) If I had to complain about anything, it would be about the walls, which were slightly too thin. But all we heard was the maid vacuuming at room next door at noon. All in all, the next we go to Forte Dei Marmi we know were we will be staying.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — Thin Walls
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raffaelli Park Hotel
Raffaelli Park Hotel
#14 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Pace
La Pace
#8 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#7 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viscardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viscardo

Property: Hotel Viscardo
Address: Via Cesare Battisti 4, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Viscardo 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Viscardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing