We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
375
160
21
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
160
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelpool areawelcome drinkfree bike hireeasy ridetown centrehis teamdeluxe roommodern roomspoolside drinkscomfortable seatinglarge free car parkbike servicetable servicebig marketclean hotelminute walk from the beach
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 566 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Smart spacious lounge area with lots of comfortable seating, piano, pool table and bar.
Smart comfortable room with balcony.
Well kept pool area but pool was unheated.
Pleasant helpful staff.
Most enjoyable breakfasts with lots of choice.
Bicycles were Eu.10 a day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LindaSusanStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Linda Susan,

Thank you for your short but detailed review, which describe many considerable aspects of our hotel. We would like to give you a little advice: if you book your stay directly from our website, you’ll have the bikes for free, in addition to other affordable advantages.
Hoping to see you again soon

Giovanna - Manager St. Mauritius hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

From the moment we arrived the hotel staff were exceptional, the checking in process, the assistance with our car hire and anything else we required. The appearance of whole hotel is outstanding and we can't say enough about the customer service nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was great with good variety and waiters were very attentive and professional. Room was beautiful with a pillow menu and turn down service. We had a Deluxe Room which had a balcony with table and chairs, fantastic to sit in the early evening prior to having an Aperitif before going to the restaurant for dinner.
We especially appreciated the Bar Manager - Marta's brilliant customer service and her advice on what to do and where to go while staying in Forte dei Marmi.
We made use of the bicycles which was a great mode of transport to get around and we rode the bikes to the local designer market held on weekends, really worthwhile going especially in September when there isn't as many people.
Dont hesitate to base yourself at St. Mauritius Hotel for a week to explore the whole area.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room with balcony,table & chairs,sit watch sunset before going to restaurant for dinner.Room had a pillow menu and turn down service.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Tony,

your beautiful and very detailed review is a huge reward for our work that we try to do every time for our guests. We are very happy to hear you mention so many positive aspects of the St. Mauritius hotel.
Thank very much to suggest our hotel with so big enthusiasm. Our Bar Manager is also very grateful for your nice words towards her.
Your base in Forte dei Marmi is anxious to guests again.

Giovanna - Manager St. Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything great about it.Breakfast lovely, location beautiful! Free bikes a bonus. Only problem was the town. A lovely place but a bit on the pricey side.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eddieg001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

We’re so proud to have been judged among the best hotels you visit. Forte dei Marmi is an exclusive place, but has many lesser-known places with prices suitable for all needs: we will be happy to suggest you on your next stay!

Best regards

Giovanna - Manager St. Mauritius hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

A very friendly well-run hotel with renovated rooms and a surprisingly good restaurant. The only criticism is that there are no inter-communicating rooms for families with young children - a missed opportunity.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Mr. & Mrs. S.,

Our hotel is currently not provided with connecting rooms, not very suitable for privacy when not used by families. In a planned extension, some rooms will be able to offer the opportunity to form a small apartment.
Please come back and check expressing clearly your request, we hope to satisfy you also in this aspect as, with our much pleasure, we have done in all the other features of our hotel!
Thanks for the nice review and see you soon.
Best regards

Giovanna – Manager St. Mauritius Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Everything was perfect! Nice hotel, quiet place, delicious food, refreshing pool and warm bath in the garden. Amaizingly a lot of brand shops in that small city and very few people in September, must be still summer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaiaS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Dear Kaia,

We are very pleased your journey at St. Mauritius hotel has been perfect! Our hotel and Forte dei Marmi are always nice in all seasons, especially in September.

Giovanna - Manager St. Mauritius hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews