We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of St Mauritius Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Mauritius Hotel
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great hotel, rooms were great with large bathrooms and big beds. The rooms were more modern than I thought they would be and were better than they looked online. Restaurant is nice. Pool is good although a bit shaded. Only negative is the hotel's mains water supply was cut off the morning we checked out - not their fault, but we couldn't shower or use the bathroom etc and they only removed from our bill two bottles of water when we asked at reception for a discount (we needed those to brush our teeth and wash hands!). But would stay again and loved forte dei marmi.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amor12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the unpredictable lack of water, not due to our responsibility, right during your leaving time. We thank you for your positive comments on our hotel and for the tolerance about the unpleasant problem you had: reception staff was not prepared for the unusual event and was a bit confused.
We look forward to welcoming you again and be sure we will be able to make you forget the event!

With our best regards

Giovanna
Director St. Mauritius hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 484 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Quaint property,, newly renovated rooms, excellent restaurant. Just think the bikes should be offered gratis for guests to use given the rates of hotel and distance to center and beaches which require them.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank NinaG212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your appreciation of our hotel. We are grateful also for your suggestion about bikes, yet they are free for the whole stay for whom books through our website, along with other interesting offers.
Come back soon, we will be glad to welcome you!

Kind regards

Giovanna
Director St. Mauritius hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed one week at St Mauritius, it was our second time. Love the location close to the town centre but in quiet street. The room was a bit small for two but overall very clean and just refurbished. Breakfast and dinner were very good, served on a nice balcony. Great staff, friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maghi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
your comeback for the second time by us delights us and your positive comments on the hotel and staff make us hope you will come again.
Our hotel offers different room types, with different sizes, and we suggest you to book a more spacious room for the next time: we will provide to satisfy this request too.
Thank you very much for your very good feedback,
best regards
Giovanna
Director St. Mauritius hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Loved the hotel , loved the location , loved the fact that the hotel provided bikes for the entire family to move around any time ... Shopping, beach, visiting nearby lovely towns...Great ! We will be back!!! Ella

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Ms. Ella,

guests like you and your family are the most beautiful and satisfying part of our job!
We look forward to welcoming you, like you promise, happy to offer the best of our competence and friendliness.

See you soon and best regards,

Giovanna
Director St. Mauritius hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stay at St.Mauritius for a weekend. Very good staff, nice rooms (108) recently renewed. Large bathroom and confortable bed. Nice swimming pool. Breakfast OK. Restaurant OK too with good food and service. No negative points, I recommend this hotel to everybody!. Also the location is fine, very quiet into a garden area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatto67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you very much for your positive comments on our hotel and for recommending it to everybody!
We think that our guests' satisfaction is our best and most reliable advertisement, as well as a reason for a great encouragement for the property, for the employees and myself.
Hoping that you will come back soon, we make our best regards

Giovanna
Dirctor St. Mauritius Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My daughter and I stayed in the St Mauritius for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment. The rooms are high tech, cool and comfortable. We had a room overlooking the pool (at the front of the hotel) which had a small but well proportioned balcony. The rooms are cleaned daily and the rest of the hotel is exceptionally clean.
We chose half board and this was very good value. The breakfast was varied, with a selection of hot and cold options (scrambled egg and bacon). Homemade cakes, pastries and pancakes, the capuccinos were spot on as you would expect in Italy. A four course evening meal was provided with a good choice and stunning desserts. We ordered food that we might not ordinarily try - te standard was excellent. The restaurant was modern and clean and the waiters were extremely pleasant and helpful. The pool area is very clean. We didn’t actually go in the pool as it was a bit chilly but we enjoyed the sun loungers etc. Forte dei Marmi is stunning lovely and very exclusive with some fabulous shops to enjoy.

I booked this hotel direct - this gave me the added bonus of a welcome drink and free bicycle hire which came in extremely handy - Forte dei Marmi is very flat and there is a cycle track along the seafront.

We ate lunch at Gilda (reasonably priced and stunning location) on the beach and rented a gazebo for the afternoon for Euro 40 (not sure of price in high summer).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovedoodledogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
we are really happy that you and your daughter's stay with us completely satisfied you and we thank you for the detailed description you made for each point of view of our hotel.
Getting a lot of appreciation by a careful guest like you are is a great prize for us and we think that your good, accurate and scrupulous comment can be really useful for our future guests.
We therefore thank you once again and hope to see you soon!
Best regards
Giovanna
Dirctor St. Mauritius Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Great staff from the front desk to the waiters and bartenders. The lady bartender (forgot her name) is a doll and made our stay much better. Everyone is polite and happy to help with whatever you need. The Rooms are nice and reasonably priced. We will be back again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chanel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much from all the staff for your good comment. Sara (this is the bartender's name) in particular thanks you for the specific mention.
We are glad that you liked everything and that you have found the price, good according to our hotel's quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again with our kindness.


Best regards,

Giovanna

Dirctor St. Mauritius Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#4 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#7 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#6 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#13 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#21 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mauritius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mauritius Hotel

Address: Via Venti Settembre 28, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range: $102 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mauritius Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Forte dei Marmi's most elegant district, the 4-star Hotel St.Mauritius is just 500 m from the beach. It is surrounded by a landscaped garden equipped with an outdoor pool with hydromassage jets. Air conditioned and stylish, rooms and suites feature a satellite TV, minibar and en suite bathroom with free toiletries and hairdryer. A buffet-style breakfast is served daily, and in the evenings you can enjoy a drink at the American bar. The traditional restaurant specialises in local and national cuisine. With the new Natural Spa, the concept at wellness at the St.Mauritius hotel at Forte dei Marmi has grown, venturing along a magical path between water vapour and scented showers, between essential oils and soft candlelight. Offering free private parking, St.Mauritius Hotel is ideally placed for enjoying the city’s shopping and nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your St Mauritius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing