We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Pineta al Mare
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel, very good location, 5 min from the beach,10 min from the city centre. Very quiet area, and safe. There are 3 buildings that belong to the hotel, main building with restaurant and 2 smaller ones.This is one of the oldest hotels in Forte dei Marmi. Rooms are a little dated, but there was enough space for the 2 of us, the bathroom was quite big as well, everything was very clean. Good breakfast buffet, it was nice to eat outside. The owners were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDINadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We Travelled from Ireland & stayed for one week in late September, Claudia & other Members of Hotel staff very helpful and Friendly, Our room was comfortable and clean wit small balcony. It was unfortunate we came when the season had finished as the Hotel bar & Restaurant were closed , Big Plus was Free internet access with sitting room area with a computer which was perfect! The only let down we felt was the Night porter started at 10pm-8am and had NO basic ENGLISH.. we were a 10 minute walk from Forte dei Marmi- we Found Forte dei Marmi to be for the Upper Class with a variety of Prada & Gucci shops!!!! Restaurants were expensive & some even had a dress code.. not for us... The Train service is excellent and we visited Pisa-Fab, Florence-Beautiful & Monterosse which was Breath taking. Overall a great time! Many Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micktown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The prices are unacceptable high in August! The quality of the hotel (rooms) is bad and not all worth the price of 140€! Furthermore you have to pas more than 40€ for a deck chair and a sunshade at the beach (unbeliveable)!
Never again! Do not go to Forte dei Marmi in August - it is not worth it...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Forte Dei Marmi is expensive but when staying there for a couple of nights it is important to secure a good location. This is a good one and also one that offer free parking and rent out bikes; all set for enjoying Forte. We stayed for two nights with our children. Everything in walking / biking distance but still quiet. Nice to enjoy breakfast outside on the patio. Good family option for rooms as we got two bedrooms connected in family suite. Old fashioned rooms but clean and with nice terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannecke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had one night here and this hotel, in a generally expensive area, is good value. It is a bit "rustic" but rooms are adequate, staff helpful and breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. It is walking distance to the beach (2 blocks) and there is free street parking if you have a a car. Note you need to ask at reception for the air con remote control.

We would happily stay here if returning to Forte Dei Marmi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter0749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

As many others mentioned before the location is just perfect, close to the beach- hop in 3 mins, centre in 5-7 min, close enough if you want to stock on Armani and yet no loud partying. Romms old fashioned- do not expect luxury and of medium size, though some have large terraces. Helpful english speaking staff, very good breakfast in nice surroundings, parking on the spot, peace and quiet. Air con modern and working. Lift, though minute. Overall well earned three stars providing value for money.

Room Tip: have o good look around before choosing, standard differs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kornel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Hotel gets great reviews on this site. Went along on the back of that. Looks okay from the outside. Location not too bad. Had to squeeze past furniture to get to room. Weird. Room was disappointing. Air con fell apart when we tried to operate it. Left and went elsewhere. It was busy though so they must be doing something right. Not for me though.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slrf4196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.8 mi away
La Pace
La Pace
#4 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Logos Hotel
Logos Hotel
#12 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kyrton
Hotel Kyrton
#28 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#16 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
64 reviews
1 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pineta al Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pineta al Mare

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 65, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range: $78 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pineta al Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Pineta al Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing