We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Wonderful stay, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pineta al Mare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Pineta al Mare
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel, very good location, 5 min from the beach,10 min from the city centre. Very quiet area, and safe. There are 3 buildings that belong to the hotel, main building with restaurant and 2 smaller ones.This is one of the oldest hotels in Forte dei Marmi. Rooms are a little dated, but there was enough space for the 2 of us, the bathroom was quite big as well, everything was very clean. Good breakfast buffet, it was nice to eat outside. The owners were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EDINadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    48
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
27
39
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We Travelled from Ireland & stayed for one week in late September, Claudia & other Members of Hotel staff very helpful and Friendly, Our room was comfortable and clean wit small balcony. It was unfortunate we came when the season had finished as the Hotel bar & Restaurant were closed , Big Plus was Free internet access with sitting room area with a computer which was perfect! The only let down we felt was the Night porter started at 10pm-8am and had NO basic ENGLISH.. we were a 10 minute walk from Forte dei Marmi- we Found Forte dei Marmi to be for the Upper Class with a variety of Prada & Gucci shops!!!! Restaurants were expensive & some even had a dress code.. not for us... The Train service is excellent and we visited Pisa-Fab, Florence-Beautiful & Monterosse which was Breath taking. Overall a great time! Many Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micktown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The prices are unacceptable high in August! The quality of the hotel (rooms) is bad and not all worth the price of 140€! Furthermore you have to pas more than 40€ for a deck chair and a sunshade at the beach (unbeliveable)!
Never again! Do not go to Forte dei Marmi in August - it is not worth it...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forte Dei Marmi hotels

Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Forte Dei Marmi is expensive but when staying there for a couple of nights it is important to secure a good location. This is a good one and also one that offer free parking and rent out bikes; all set for enjoying Forte. We stayed for two nights with our children. Everything in walking / biking distance but still quiet. Nice to enjoy breakfast outside on the patio. Good family option for rooms as we got two bedrooms connected in family suite. Old fashioned rooms but clean and with nice terrace.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannecke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had one night here and this hotel, in a generally expensive area, is good value. It is a bit "rustic" but rooms are adequate, staff helpful and breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. It is walking distance to the beach (2 blocks) and there is free street parking if you have a a car. Note you need to ask at reception for the air con remote control.

We would happily stay here if returning to Forte Dei Marmi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter0749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

As many others mentioned before the location is just perfect, close to the beach- hop in 3 mins, centre in 5-7 min, close enough if you want to stock on Armani and yet no loud partying. Romms old fashioned- do not expect luxury and of medium size, though some have large terraces. Helpful english speaking staff, very good breakfast in nice surroundings, parking on the spot, peace and quiet. Air con modern and working. Lift, though minute. Overall well earned three stars providing value for money.

Room Tip: have o good look around before choosing, standard differs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kornel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Hotel gets great reviews on this site. Went along on the back of that. Looks okay from the outside. Location not too bad. Had to squeeze past furniture to get to room. Weird. Room was disappointing. Air con fell apart when we tried to operate it. Left and went elsewhere. It was busy though so they must be doing something right. Not for me though.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slrf4196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#5 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#22 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kyrton
Hotel Kyrton
#31 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raffaelli Park Hotel
Raffaelli Park Hotel
#14 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astor Victoria
Astor Victoria
#26 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Forte dei Marmi
Golf Hotel Forte dei Marmi
#27 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pineta al Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pineta al Mare

Property: Hotel La Pineta al Mare
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 65, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pineta al Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel La Pineta al Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing