We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Old Style Hotel with Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Pineta al Mare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Pineta al Mare
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Mayo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Old Style Hotel with Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We Travelled from Ireland & stayed for one week in late September, Claudia & other Members of Hotel staff very helpful and Friendly, Our room was comfortable and clean wit small balcony. It was unfortunate we came when the season had finished as the Hotel bar & Restaurant were closed , Big Plus was Free internet access with sitting room area with a computer which was perfect! The only let down we felt was the Night porter started at 10pm-8am and had NO basic ENGLISH.. we were a 10 minute walk from Forte dei Marmi- we Found Forte dei Marmi to be for the Upper Class with a variety of Prada & Gucci shops!!!! Restaurants were expensive & some even had a dress code.. not for us... The Train service is excellent and we visited Pisa-Fab, Florence-Beautiful & Monterosse which was Breath taking. Overall a great time! Many Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micktown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    48
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
29
42
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
München
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The prices are unacceptable high in August! The quality of the hotel (rooms) is bad and not all worth the price of 140€! Furthermore you have to pas more than 40€ for a deck chair and a sunshade at the beach (unbeliveable)!
Never again! Do not go to Forte dei Marmi in August - it is not worth it...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Forte Dei Marmi is expensive but when staying there for a couple of nights it is important to secure a good location. This is a good one and also one that offer free parking and rent out bikes; all set for enjoying Forte. We stayed for two nights with our children. Everything in walking / biking distance but still quiet. Nice to enjoy breakfast outside on the patio. Good family option for rooms as we got two bedrooms connected in family suite. Old fashioned rooms but clean and with nice terrace.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannecke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had one night here and this hotel, in a generally expensive area, is good value. It is a bit "rustic" but rooms are adequate, staff helpful and breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. It is walking distance to the beach (2 blocks) and there is free street parking if you have a a car. Note you need to ask at reception for the air con remote control.

We would happily stay here if returning to Forte Dei Marmi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter0749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

As many others mentioned before the location is just perfect, close to the beach- hop in 3 mins, centre in 5-7 min, close enough if you want to stock on Armani and yet no loud partying. Romms old fashioned- do not expect luxury and of medium size, though some have large terraces. Helpful english speaking staff, very good breakfast in nice surroundings, parking on the spot, peace and quiet. Air con modern and working. Lift, though minute. Overall well earned three stars providing value for money.

Room Tip: have o good look around before choosing, standard differs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kornel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Hotel gets great reviews on this site. Went along on the back of that. Looks okay from the outside. Location not too bad. Had to squeeze past furniture to get to room. Weird. Room was disappointing. Air con fell apart when we tried to operate it. Left and went elsewhere. It was busy though so they must be doing something right. Not for me though.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slrf4196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

we found the hotel from here and went there to book a room, the staff were kind and polite, they could speak English which was a good point in Italy. the very positive point is that they show us available rooms first and let us decide to stay there or not. Both the room and the hotel were so clean. There was a private parking, a clean private bathroom with hot water, and after all the breakfast was so good and perfect. with the price we paid, the quality was more than what we expected.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaldaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#22 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kyrton
Hotel Kyrton
#28 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#5 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Forte dei Marmi
Golf Hotel Forte dei Marmi
#25 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.0 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pineta al Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pineta al Mare

Property: Hotel La Pineta al Mare
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 65, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pineta al Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Pineta al Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing