We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pineta al Mare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Pineta al Mare
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had one night here and this hotel, in a generally expensive area, is good value. It is a bit "rustic" but rooms are adequate, staff helpful and breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. It is walking distance to the beach (2 blocks) and there is free street parking if you have a a car. Note you need to ask at reception for the air con remote control.

We would happily stay here if returning to Forte Dei Marmi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter0749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    48
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
27
39
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

As many others mentioned before the location is just perfect, close to the beach- hop in 3 mins, centre in 5-7 min, close enough if you want to stock on Armani and yet no loud partying. Romms old fashioned- do not expect luxury and of medium size, though some have large terraces. Helpful english speaking staff, very good breakfast in nice surroundings, parking on the spot, peace and quiet. Air con modern and working. Lift, though minute. Overall well earned three stars providing value for money.

Room Tip: have o good look around before choosing, standard differs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kornel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Hotel gets great reviews on this site. Went along on the back of that. Looks okay from the outside. Location not too bad. Had to squeeze past furniture to get to room. Weird. Room was disappointing. Air con fell apart when we tried to operate it. Left and went elsewhere. It was busy though so they must be doing something right. Not for me though.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slrf4196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forte Dei Marmi hotels

Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

we found the hotel from here and went there to book a room, the staff were kind and polite, they could speak English which was a good point in Italy. the very positive point is that they show us available rooms first and let us decide to stay there or not. Both the room and the hotel were so clean. There was a private parking, a clean private bathroom with hot water, and after all the breakfast was so good and perfect. with the price we paid, the quality was more than what we expected.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaldaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We only stayed here for one night, and may have gotten a particularly good rate as we booked last minute, but this hotel was a terrific experience. The building is from the 1930's and is maintained very much in its original decor with its first features.
The location is a cross the street from the beach, and a few hundred meters from the centre of town.

But the best part of the hotel was the service which was friendly, helpful and provided everything we could hope for + 1 every time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#8 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#21 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kyrton
Hotel Kyrton
#30 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raffaelli Park Hotel
Raffaelli Park Hotel
#14 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astor Victoria
Astor Victoria
#26 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Forte dei Marmi
Golf Hotel Forte dei Marmi
#25 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pineta al Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pineta al Mare

Property: Hotel La Pineta al Mare
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 65, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pineta al Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Pineta al Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing