We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“punches weigh above its 3 stars weight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Regina
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“punches weigh above its 3 stars weight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great location for the centre of Forte and sea front; rooms [some slightly on the small side] are compensated by the overall cleanliness, quality touches, tasteful presentation with understated and restrained décor which is evident throughout the hotel. Two simply furnished and beautifully brick vaulted sitting rooms provide a tranquil setting for reading the provided and eclectic upmarket literature.
Everything in this hotel has been restored faithfully and the marriage of contemporary and historic has been thoughtfully blended
This hotel feels more like a family villa experience rather than a hotel one, and all the better for it.
The omnipresent owners, who obviously run a very tight ship ensure guests are well looked after. Breakfast is a simple but delicious self serve buffet providing a good selection of fresh and local produce including the best eggs I have ever tasted, coffee/tea etc. is served by attentive and friendly staff. The airy dining area looks out onto the small well-tended garden is delightful and meals can be taken al fresco under cover on the terrace. I returned long after evening dinner had finished on two occasions and on wandering into an empty dining room was given a seat and despite my protestations a meal was rustled up in the kitchen by the excellent chef who served me with local dishes including wild rabbit and vegetables. Drinks at the bar did not disappoint either, high end and unusual brand whiskeys were served in large measure in top quality glasses, at exceptionally reasonable prices. The owners read all reviews and take them very seriously so I hope prices don't increase post review!
Don't go to this hotel excepting a chain standard or highly polished sycophantic service, you will be disappointed. However, if you want to stay in a five star villa in the guise of a three star hotel with authentic touches, wholesome professional service with a dash of originality and great value for money then you cant go far wrong here!

Room Tip: try to avoid first bedroom first floor, noise from the flat roof plant could disturb sleep if like m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tassotorquato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
46
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I don't know why it is a 3 star, bu the service and the rest is really fabulous. We had a large room with a sea view. Our room was very quiet all the time. Smiling kind staff was helping for anything. Everyone working at the hotel was smiling. The breakfast was rich, not a typical again. It was so close to the sea, we felt like it was part of the hotel. Forte dei Marmi has no hills, every road is flat. It was pleasure to see that you can go everywhere by walking. We have a car but never had to use it during our say there. Forte dei Marmi has a restaurant, but unfortunately two days before our arrival it was closed. We definitely would like to go there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basak_D_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Close to the beach, clean, very friendly, rooms are quite but very small. Nice breakfast garden. Good choice and good value dor money considering in general the prices in Forte dei Marmi. The staff is not very well informed for recomendations to eat out, but they try there best.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
240 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have been there with a friend of mine in May/June 2011.I made a wrong reservation, but anyway they found me the solution. If they didn't have a room for us they would contact some other hotel to let us stay during the week end.Very kind personnel, really clean and stylish bed room. I will highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersAngelsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Located just outside the busiest par of Forte Dei Marmi, and close to the beach, this is a good place to stay. It is a classic building and the rooms are in a very good state, with excellent materials and furnishings, although on the small side. The same goes for the bathrooms etc - high quality but small. Bar and restaurant are good, staff friendly. There is a hot tub/whirlpool on the balcony on the first floor, the sea is just visible from there but the trees in the garden have grown so much that they shield most of the view. If you like large, USA style hotels, this is not for you. But if you like genuine Italian character, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dutch_gooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.2 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#8 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#3 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
5.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#9 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Pace
La Pace
#7 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: Via Torino 6, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing