We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“a week in Forte dei Marmi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Pace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Pace
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a week in Forte dei Marmi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

A very pleasant stay in lovely surroundings.
The staff were excellent , so helpful , polite and well humoured.
Breakfast was pretty basic but dinner was always well cooked and well presented.
The resort is in walking distance , there is a weekly market and a fruit and veg market open daily.
In the adjacent street is a very good bar , a bakers and an ice cream parlour.
The hotel garden is well equipped with comfortable loungers and tables and is usually restful and peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marley109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    38
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
59
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Smallish hotel in its own garden furnished with chairs and loungers [and large umbrellas]. Decent comfortable rooms and good en-suite showers. Some comfortable sofa's and small bar in reception.. 5 minutes from the beach. Reasonable continental breakfast and tasty dinners though no Michelin stars!
Honest photos on their website.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies. Annex might be quieter in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fellix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 10 days and felt compelled to write about how nice the hotel is. Yes the rooms are slightly dated but they are clean and functional. The food was of a good standard and the staff made it their duty to make you feel welcome. The location is close to a vast array of shops, boutiques and restaurants and gelatarias. The bikes for hire were a great idea and a way of exploring the (very flat) terrain. I haven't cycled so much since I was a child!
My only annoyance (not at any fault of the hotel) which I know is the same for much of Italy is the cost of using the beach. €52 euros per day seemed very expensive. All in all if you want to stay in a typical, very welcoming Italian hotel with good food and service, I would thoroughly recommend hotel la pace.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Admiralx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have spent a very relaxing week in this cozy hotel with my husband. The location is just perfect, in centre and just 200 mt from the beach. It has got a big garden when we enjoyed a cocktail every night before the dinner. Internet wi-fi is free and the staff is very kind and attentive to all our needs. Breakfast is very rich with scrambled eggs, bacon, croissants, fresh fruit and coffee is just delicious.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank virginia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a typical Tuscan hotel; a barn if you will. The rooms are not insulated at all, the beds are short and small, in fact I think they make a matrimoniale with two singles. The bathroom is nice sized with a window so that is always nice and the shower was not minute. There are slippers so you do not have to walk on the tile and there is a fabulous coffee machine in the room with Nespresso, tea and such. If you are looking for a beach hotel, have children who need space to run and bikes to ride, this is fine. There is a nice garden with plenty of seating. I did not make it for breakfast so I cannot review that aspect. My biggest beef is the noise, the rooms, the street noise, the parking is tough and the hotel is not real nice inside. The reason we stayed here was because the few four star hotels reviewed on Trip Advisor were either way over priced (one was a luxury class) and the other was full. There are quite a few four star hotels in the area but few reviewed and it was hard to find hotels outside of Trip Advisor. This is typical of Tuscany, they do not market themselves well and they do not seem to really care. The season is always full of patrons so why work hard? Price to value is not worth it. Again, stay out of the area unless you are in your twenties or have children needing to be near the beach. There is a lot going on at night, good shopping but I would prefer to shop in Milan and go to a place that is not chock full of people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank snowwhiteMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

I really like the comfort, logistic and a very friendly staff.
The rooms are good, very clean and the food is so great, better than the best restaurant i have never tried once in italy.
The hotel is so closed to the beach so you can reach even by foot.
Very recommended

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank machote78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#3 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#5 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#9 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#6 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pace

Property: La Pace
Address: Via Nazario Sauro 15, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing