We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”
Review of La Pace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Pace
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a typical Tuscan hotel; a barn if you will. The rooms are not insulated at all, the beds are short and small, in fact I think they make a matrimoniale with two singles. The bathroom is nice sized with a window so that is always nice and the shower was not minute. There are slippers so you do not have to walk on the tile and there is a fabulous coffee machine in the room with Nespresso, tea and such. If you are looking for a beach hotel, have children who need space to run and bikes to ride, this is fine. There is a nice garden with plenty of seating. I did not make it for breakfast so I cannot review that aspect. My biggest beef is the noise, the rooms, the street noise, the parking is tough and the hotel is not real nice inside. The reason we stayed here was because the few four star hotels reviewed on Trip Advisor were either way over priced (one was a luxury class) and the other was full. There are quite a few four star hotels in the area but few reviewed and it was hard to find hotels outside of Trip Advisor. This is typical of Tuscany, they do not market themselves well and they do not seem to really care. The season is always full of patrons so why work hard? Price to value is not worth it. Again, stay out of the area unless you are in your twenties or have children needing to be near the beach. There is a lot going on at night, good shopping but I would prefer to shop in Milan and go to a place that is not chock full of people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank snowwhiteMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 173 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2010

I really like the comfort, logistic and a very friendly staff.
The rooms are good, very clean and the food is so great, better than the best restaurant i have never tried once in italy.
The hotel is so closed to the beach so you can reach even by foot.
Very recommended

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank machote78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank renzo1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauragioia1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosannasignorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank CristinaMorotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.2 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
486 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#3 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
319 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#8 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#6 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#5 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#11 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pace

Address: Via Nazario Sauro 15, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range: $114 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing