We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel - accommodating service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pleiadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Pleiadi
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel - accommodating service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

As this was an added side trip on our visits to Florence and Rome, we were looking for 2 rooms for one night. August is a busy travel month in Europe, many hotels along the coast were requiring stays of at least 3 nights and many had no rooms. Hotel Le Pleiadi was very accommodating and let us have two rooms for one night. The excellent service continued when we actually arrived.

The location is good; close to the beach and within walking distance to restaurants. We were there is the hottest time of year and had been traveling in other parts of Europe. The swimming pool was a welcome relief.

As other reviewers have said, the rooms are small but we were there to see Italy, not the inside of a hotel room. I should say the hotel utilizes every square inch of space; something I realized while assembling the shower stall. I had never seen this arrangement before, but it worked quite well.

The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed taking our time over coffee as we prepared for our drive to Cinque Terre - another story.

Room Tip: We were there on a very hot day. The west facing rooms take longer to cool down as blinds are left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OccasionalJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

we thank you for having dedicated your time and attention to our hotel. We are very pleased that you were able to appreciate your stay with us even for a one night stay. Our objective in the near future is to optimise space in the rooms, to make them even more functional and welcoming. We note that you were pleased with our buffet breakfast and this encourages us to keep improving it. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Italy and wish you best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    66
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
54
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my Italian niece from Fri 29th June - Mon 2 July 2012. This is a lovely friendly hotel in a super setting not too far from the beach and a good road to the town. I found the hotel spotless , the room was small but very comfortable and would certainly visit again if I am in this area of Italy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinacoladobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you here again should you return to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. it was a very friendly hotel with nice, but small, rooms and lovely staff. Although a distance from the town centre, bikes were available for rental which made it easy to get around. The roads were flat, and there was a good bicycle path along the beach to the town. There were several nice restaurants within walking distance. A great pool and nice lounge area with a bar. Breakfast was also very nice and plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 989ChrisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Hi,

This hotel has to be one of the nicest I have stayed at for many years.
It is only a 3 star hotel but has 5 star appeal and service.
It is a family run hotel with excellent staff who can not do enough to help you.

The hotel is spotless and the new pool is fantastic,with lovely gardens and a children's play area.

This has to have been one of the nicest hotels hotels i have stayed in for a long time and will definitely come back as Forte de marmi is a great place for a holiday.

I would highly recommend this hotel.
..

Room Tip: roof top room and room 23
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikedelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you and your family have enjoyed a pleasant and tranquil stay at Hotel Le Pleiadi. Your compliments exceed our expectations and encourage us to continue working as we do to please our guests.

Warm Regards,

Giulio Neri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years,the service and cleanliness has always been first class,now with the addition of an excellent swimming pool the attraction of this hotel has been enhanced even more.I would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a relaxing stay in the wonderful area of Forte dei Marmi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ron a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Proprietario at Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
it's always a pleasure for us to give hospitality to you and your wife.
We hope to see you again in the next future.
Best regards.
Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Very good family hotel, clean, very good location - if ever we return to Forte dei Marmi, we will definitely stay only here! They have free parking, velo rent is cheaper than elswere We started the day with good breakfast on the terrace in the beautiful garden. The staff is very friendly and attentive, and while in Forte dei Marmi we saw other hotels we considered before cominhg and were happy that we had made the right choice - le Pleiadi is definitely is the best choice if you wish to enjoy your stay completely.

Room Tip: ask for a room overloking the garden and with a balcony - it has fantastic view, pine trees, garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irina_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Proprietario at Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Mrs Irina,
thank you for your comment. We are glad you appreciate our hotel and all our staff thanks you for the compliments you said.
We hope to meet you again in Hotel Le Pleiadi in the next future.
Thank you for revenue,
Kind Regards.
Giulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

From our initial contact with the hotel when booking our room to the point we checked out, we couldn't have asked for better service. We found all the staff to be efficient, friendly and attentive. During our stay we noticed just how much pride the staff take in maintaining their beautifully immaculate gardens and their very clean swimming pool. The hotel is set in a quiet location with just a short walk to the beach. The food was excellent. We took advantage of the hotel's bike hire service and transfers to/from the hotel and the train station. We stayed for a couple of nights which rounded off our 10 night holiday in Italy perfectly - it's just a shame we didn't stay longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Proprietario at Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

thanks very much for your review.
I'm really glad to know that you like hotel le pleiadi on its taste.
I hope you will have a chance to come back and stay longer.
Best regards
Giulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
1.7 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#6 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#3 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#4 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pleiadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pleiadi

Property: Le Pleiadi
Address: Via M. Civitali 51, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pleiadi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Le Pleiadi is a family business run by the Neri family. Situated about 350 m from the sea, it is located in the middle of a quiet, residential area, home to many sport and entertainment business personalities. You can relax in our beautiful gardens and start your day with a full buffet breakfast every morning or enjoy a dring by the pool side on a summer afternoon. An American bar, a restaurant, lift, table games room, private parking, bike rental, Internet point, Free Wi-Fi, an outdoor swimming pool with a whirlpool and pool towels are at your disposal at the hotel. In your free time, you can take pleasant walks, go cycling, visit the spectacular Apuan Alps or one of the many cities of art in Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Pleiadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pleiadi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing