We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
California Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We returned to the California park on recent trip to forte dei marmi. It is owned by 3 sisters and is clearly a labor of love. They are present daily at breakfast greeting the guests. it is a lovely property a short bike ride I to the center of town. Bright clean rooms and a friendly helpful staff. The pool area is one of the nicest in Forte. Wouldnt stay anywhere else in this great town!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 114 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Forte dei Marmi is one of the most amazing places in Italy and the very chic Hotel California Park is a great place to stay.. located in à beautiful park, it is an elegant and very classy hotel with a very nice clientele..the service is excellent and the food very good..Beautiful setting and decor..the rooms are very small though..ask to get à big terrace..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelfanCapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

California park hotel is located in one of the most prestigious area of forte dei marmi, Roma imperiale, surrunded by parks and a lot of good villas.
The hotel is run by a family, it means that service is quite, attentive, kind, friendly.
They can suggest you a nice beach around, organize excursions by the sea, the nearby tennis club...but the hotel need a little refreshment and some improvement for the rate you pay (more than 500 euros) and quiter rooms, they are quite noisy.
Everything is a little basic, old style, it seems to be in a 80's movie...but for few days it can be nice

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgiornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Positives:
Lovely unpretentious hotel with nice family atmosphere and nice pool area. The service from the front desk staff, owner and chamber maids was very good as helpful. Trutti's particularly cute (small polite dog) that roams freely.
Parking on site or outside was easy (but car is very necessary for this hotel given its distance from the beach). Though only 300 metre walk to the beach it's far enough that I'd you're a beach person don't stay here. But if, like us, you prefer pools this is very nice.

Negatives:
Quite small rooms for the price. Don't go to watch tv- they're microscopic and my daughter didn't realise her favourite show was on (when watching from the bed right next to it).

If you're lazy and without a car its hard to get to town. This hotel was slightly pricey and the decision to charge for a cot per night was not good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bramptonbul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is very nice, with a lovely pool with sun beds and clean spacious rooms with balcony. Everything was clean and the staff was very nice.

We stayed in the family room, which had a few points of improvement. There was no light close to the extra bed and there were not enough outlets in the room (only 1). We had to unplug the TV to charge our phone.

Wifi worked well. Food was also nice.

Location is close to the beach and close to town, both walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaNLCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in the hotel in September 2012. It is a beautifull hotel with a nice garden. The pool has great beds with thick matrasses and towel service.The rooms are not very big but nicely furnished and have everything you need. The best feature about the hotel is the staff which is really great, very friendly and provide a great service. The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk from the beach and about 15 minutes walk from the centre. We loved to stay here and hope to be back someday although the price is on the high end

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rvanhoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I just came back from 3 weeks at the California Park hotel in Forte dei Marmi. 3 weeks might seem like a lot of time to stay at a beach resort hotel; But it was NOT. Why? The very personable, nearly like family, feeling and welcome, great food, fun people, gorgeous park like grounds and large but quiet swimming pool at the hotel which is but a short stroll from the beach.
I can recommend it to all kinds of people: from families with kids to exhausted adults who need a place to recharge their batteries and have a good laugh (that was more what we were looking for).
We have been there for a few Summers and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MonicaHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.4 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#5 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
170 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Pace
La Pace
#4 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#10 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
181 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#19 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to California Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about California Park Hotel

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 32, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range: $266 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — California Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Park Hotel is an exclusive 4 STAR Hotel set in a luxuriant park, at 300 meters from the beach and only 800 meters from the center and shopping area. Totally renewed in 2008, it offers an equipped swimming pool and solarium, outdoor cafe, restaurant. All rooms and suites are elegant and quiet with balcony overlooking the park or the pool. Indoor Parking, bicycle hire, babysitter, wireless and internet point, tennis courts (50mt.) and golf course (2km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your California Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel California Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing