We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is NOT a 5 stars hotel!”
Review of Byron Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Byron Hotel
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is NOT a 5 L stars hotel!
No curtesy at all the reception
No amenity (no spa no gym)
Outdoor Pool very small
On august 21st Restaurant closed at 1130 pm. they offer me a sandwich! BTW supposed to be one star Michelin restaurant...
This is just a very expensive 4 Stars hotel ….

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angelangelangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed there in Byron on May 8-10, it was two weeks away from the beginning of the season. The place is really nice, staff is perfect, all you need is there. You can take a bicycle for free, there is a vast parking, pool, the sea is just second away from hotel, and you can see it easily from your room. The rooms themselves are a bit modest, but still very convenient. I had one on the 1st floor with shower. And the only minus was that if you have a sea view the main road is 10 m away from you, so somebody could have troubles with sleep... But anyway, it's a great hotel

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, I believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arazinkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel was good.braekfast was poor with below average service. The staff try to be courteous but are untrained. Front office staff were helpfully but braekfast leaves a lot to be desired

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beautifulhotel. Great rooms, lovely linen, bathrooms wonderful with good products.. Breakfast awful service, useless waiters, kitchen not great. Pool lovely. Position excellent. A treat to stay here. Service at pool poor. Facilities good. No gym but bicycles fun.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamgriegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Warm, friendly and comfortable - great for a short break. As mentioned in other reviews the location is rather noisy but very well located for town and beaches. Excellent and caring staff who are keen to make their home your home. Worth a visit - you will not be disappointed !

Room Tip: Best rooms for accommodation overlook the road. Think about that before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agedbutcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Unfortunately this hotel is a big disappointment.
It is close to the beach, but located on the most busy road and squeezed in between another road.
Only the worse part of the hotel has been renovated : the pictures you see on the website are only the few renovated rooms but, beware, these rooms ALL have a huge inconvenient: either they have NO lateral windows, either a door looking upon the parking lot, either a balcony but that is sooooo loud and dark that you cannot open the window and while these are closed, you will wake up at 4am because of the heavy traffic. The few peaceful rooms are very old and not attractive at all.

Room Tip: What you see on the internet is not what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alice_the_wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Unfortunately Hotel Byron was booked for part of my stay in Forte dei Marmi. I had the unfortunate experience of having to stay in what was touted as a five star luxury hotel several blocks away. First hand experience allows me to share with you, that Hotel Byron IS by FAR the best hotel in Forte. Shop no more. The beautiful decor, the CLEANLINESS, the MODERN touches with old Italian charm make one feel as though he/she is indeed in a lap of luxury. The hotel attracts the chic, sexy, hip, stylish crowd of this "Hamptons in Italy" neighborhood and the concierge was extremely helpful in guiding us to the best restaurants and nightlife that the area has to offer. I loved the "boutique" feel of the hotel, with its sleek pool and marble topped mini ping pong table. I have traveled the world and fully understand the difference between USA 5 star hotels and Europe's 5 star hotels. Trust me, this place is a gem. Here are three other hotels that exemplify my taste and standards. If you're not a fan of fabulous, then stay someplace else. :)
www.faenahotelanduniverse.com
www.birkenheadhouse.com
www.crosbystreethotel.com

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BebeMonihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.3 mi away
Augustus Hotel & Resort
Augustus Hotel & Resort
#10 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#18 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#9 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#5 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Hotel

Address: Viale Edgar Morin 46, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range: $320 - $1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Byron Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Byron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Hotel Forte Dei Marmi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing