We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, friendly staff, will stay again”
Review of Hotel Goya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Goya
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Stayed for the second time in November 07 for two nights only. The hotel is situated within 5 minutes walk of the beach and many wonderful restaurants, shops and boutiques.
The staff are super, really efficient and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I dined in the restaurant for one evening and had fabulous sea bass, various seafood pasta dishes and surveyed a really good wine list, again served with great aplomb and humour. The self service breakfast is excellent with pastries, fresh fruit, various cured meats etc.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and the ones I have stayed in have had lovely views out over the streets and adjacent buildings.
I am very much looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank matminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Goya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 213 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2006

The Goya is a great hotel in an excellent location in Forte dei Marmi - just 2 roads back from the beach, and within strolling distance of the fabulous shops and restuarants.

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff. Throughout our stay there they were all friendly, smiley, polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was tastefully furnished with a very nice bathroom, a balcony and mini bar, and was just 140 euros per night. This included an excellent buffet breakfast and also bike hire. When we asked to stay in our room late on the day of departure and offered to pay extra, they wouldn't hear of it.

We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but the dining room was beautifully furnished - rather like an elegant wedding reception venue. Breakfast was served outside on the terrace, where there was also a whirlpool bath with a view of the mountains available to guests.

All in all, a real find. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LALLA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Foggy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Fabiano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Massimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank DiStrutto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.3 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
465 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#6 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#8 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#7 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Pace
La Pace
#5 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goya

Address: Via Giosue' Carducci 69, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range: $135 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Goya 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Goya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing