We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend”
Review of Hotel Il Negresco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Il Negresco
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for two days.
Our sea view double room was perfect, bright and airy.
The staff were very nice and reliable.
Great location, very close to the city centre of Forte dei Marmi.
Lots of variety for breakfast.
We will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    97
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
58
142
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Charming hotel. Lots of light, lots of air. Warm and cozy interior. Quality service. Good breakfasts, beautiful table setting. Very nice room on the 2nd floor with a large balcony, a terrace overlooking the sea. Convenient on-site parking.

Room Tip: Three rooms on the second floor with a large and comfortable balconies, terraces, where with tables...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenestron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our second year staying at Hotel Negresco, lovely hotel and helpfull staff , the cleaning staff are brilliant and do a wonderfull job, the only negative thing is the evening meal menu is not in English , so we didn't know what it was ! Wifi could be better and more English channels needed please !

Room Tip: Always book a room with sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Step back in time into a true, blue-blooded, European seaside resort. Negresco is a great place to perch for a while and lap up a holiday experience from a bygone era. Lovely and accommodating staff, good digs and interesting exploring up and down the coast.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BravoCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Hotel very nice. Super pool, with smaller salt pool (we travelled with a 2 year old).
Restaurant: we ate twice. First time really good, second time, standard. Waiters were really super friendly and nice.
Wifi: is minimum everywhere – room, pool side, restaurant. We asked about it, but for them there was no problem. However it is free and you can connect as you wish which is great – when it worked (and you can connect from all devices, i.e. mobile, laptop)!
Room: very small. Needs up dating with new furniture. We had sea-view which was beautiful. Air conditioning was difficult to set – too hot or too cold.
Overall: Good hotel, finds you a beach as you wish (all beaches expensive anyway) far from center (1kmish). Rented bikes to get around – they should have been free from hotel. If small kids, get a good kid seat on the bike.

Room Tip: Definately choose a sea view - rooms are tiny, and light with view helps enjoy it more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabyBelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecully, France
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

One week vacation in a very confortable hotel with private beaches across the road (not part of hotel).
We recommend the Villa Gray Bani beach although a bit pricy.

Very confortable room with balcony overseeing the beach and a nice private swimming-pool.

The reception staff are multilingual and very attentive and helpful.
Breakfast is quite complete and can be taken outside on the terrasse.

A glass of Spritz on the balcony at sunset is a real treat.
Most restaurants are located in center of town (a few enotecas as well) and require a 30mn walk or renting bicycles.

TV channels mostly italian with very few english or french channels,
WIFI works well (several servers).
Noiseless central A/C very appreciated .

A great vacation !
Do not miss a visit to Pietrasanta, Montecatini and Carrara very close to Forte.

Room Tip: A top room with balcony on the 4th floor will offer the best view and minimize noise from the road i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had an excellent week's holiday here. The staff are very efficient and very helpful, the rooms are fine, and there is a well equiped swimming pool. The well maintained beach is just across the road

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
1.3 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
428 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#4 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#6 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#5 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#7 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#16 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Negresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Negresco

Property: Hotel Il Negresco
Address: Viale Italica 82, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Il Negresco 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Il Negresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Negresco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing