We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic by the sea”
Review of L'Orsa Maggiore

L'Orsa Maggiore
Ranked #33 of 156 Restaurants in Forte Dei Marmi
Price range: $59 - $106
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was referred by a knowledgable friend and it lived up to expectations. We had tuna and tagliatelle which were both excellent. The tagliatelle had black truffles and was delicious. We sat outside in a cool breeze which was delightful. The manager helped with a good wine selection. Overall highly recommended. Parking is a bit difficult but other than that if you like to eat outside this is a winner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Whipple9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ristorante Orsa... R, Direttore at L'Orsa Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

thank's for the nice words you spent for us.
we work hard to try to make our guest happy and your words are the best reward for us

best regards

l'orsa maggiore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 359 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Typical restaurant from Forte dei Marmi, right on the beach, in a "bagno". The food and service are not exceptional but quite good. The location is wonderful, and the prices are very reasonable by Forte dei Marmi standards (we were 3 and spent around 55 euros per person, including wine). I would definetly reccomend it and I will be back !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neverhome76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ristorante Orsa... R, Direttore at L'Orsa Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank's for the nice words, you spend for us. We appreciate a lot.
we are doing our best to meke our cliet happy because for us is the best reward.
we hope to see you again here at l'orsa maggiore.

regards
l'orsa maggiore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

fish is great and when you have dinner with your partner by the sea at the sunset...unforgettable

Thank margherita010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ristorante Orsa... R, Direttore at L'Orsa Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for your compliment, and I hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank anninalasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Ale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Orsa Maggiore also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 

Been to L'Orsa Maggiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing