We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
64
64
25
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
64
25
9
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

A little tired. 3 night stay. The staff are really attentive and the restaurant is adequate but no pool, no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms which is poor for a 4 star hotel which I would question with facilities which are lacking in comparison to other hotels of the same grade. Good breakfast but coffee out of a machine! You have to change that if nothing else.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaffaelliParkHotel, Proprietario at Raffaelli Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

We appreciate the comments that you’ve left us . It is not written either on internet , either on the brochure that we have the pool at the hotel , only a payant - convention with private beach with swimming pool ; the kettle and the products are offered in all rooms, but having mainly Italian customers are put on request ; Why you did not ask at the time of your arrival ?
The morning coffee is available with the automatic machine with grinding immediate and fresh , or with the traditional machine made by the waiter , why did not asked to the waiter ???
Our breakfast is very famous and appreciated , in the morning you can have crepes , and eggs made directly in front of the customer at no extra charge ,
Our Restaurant La Taverna Toscana, is one of the best Restaurant in Forte dei Marmi, located on the seventh place in the ranking in tripadvisor
hoping to have you again in Forte dei Marmi, Best regards, Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just stayed at the hotel for 5 days whilst we left a beautiful villa we were staying at that was booked for this period.the hotel staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating !!!
Perhaps there are more luxurious places to stay in forte, however this hotel was more than
Comfortable, but i think it would be hard to find a more wonderful and helpful staff!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel 5 nights.
The choise was done in the relation with the location of the hotel and triple room which not a lot of hotel has.
First of all this hotel don't look like 4 stars hotel,and it's not!!!
Its good 3 stars and in plus of that very old .Decoration really need to be reviewed.In the corridor just in front of our door a baby cot, with stayed there 5 days(???)
We had constantly problems with air conditioned and electricity when 2 phones were charging and hair dryer was on, electricity plugs knocked (electricity panel is right in the room not even hidden )
When we were opening windows in the morning in the bathroom or in the room we had all the smells and noise of the kitchen with was just under our room .
During the night the entrance door of the hotel is closed ad you have to ring and wake up the receptionist , all that remind university campus and not 4 stars hotel. The price is actually not that little and comparing to other hotels of the same level even too high !!
Today big chain hotels should do more efforts to stay competitive and especially to maintain the status of 4 starts normally such a difficult to obtain .

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Masha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, but when we arrived, the maid had left the sliding glass doors open and my wife had 12 mosquito bits by the next morning. The rooms are nice and we had a very nice terrace which we could not use because of the mosquitos. Hopefully, the next time we come to Forte Dei Marmi, we will not experience this problem.

Breakfast was good, but they had a coffee machine instead of making fresh expresso and cappucino. You can taste the difference.

A short walk to the shops and to the open market.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToscanaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here in June a couple of yars ago with our friends "the Lindys" who come every year to sculpt. We stayed in the new building over the road nearer the beach.the rooms are larger and quieter (away from the playground) very nice room with balcony. We loved our meals. The owners are so nice and we had a wonderful stay. We were going to go again this year but sadly could not make it.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a fitness center! I cannot undo the 1 star! We liked being in the annexe across the road.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews