We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raffaelli Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raffaelli Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here in June a couple of yars ago with our friends "the Lindys" who come every year to sculpt. We stayed in the new building over the road nearer the beach.the rooms are larger and quieter (away from the playground) very nice room with balcony. We loved our meals. The owners are so nice and we had a wonderful stay. We were going to go again this year but sadly could not make it.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a fitness center! I cannot undo the 1 star! We liked being in the annex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    49
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
42
49
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I am a foodie and the restaurant was amazing. The night we went was truffle night and all the dishes had truffles. The food was inventive and well executed and the service was attentive. I would recommend this as a destination restaurant even if you don't stay at the hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank debbie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

You could not ask for anymore from this superbly positioned and super friendly hotel - the bedrooms are what you want, the food is first class (excellent new chef) and the staff literally cannot do enough for you. We have been coming here every year for the last 12 years (my wife before that when she was a child), first without children and for the last 4 years with children. It works perfectly - the beach is close, the town is close and there is a sports club/tennis courts as well as the usual beach/seaside amenities.

It is a family run hotel and you can tell from the atmosphere and the fact that the same staff have remained for at least the last 12 years that is is run like a family. 6 stars all round ******

Room Tip: if you are a family (2 children max) ask for a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieGoldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
246 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Wow no one told us that the town was so expensive.The room was very basic but the staff was very helpful. We could hear the kid from across the corridor. There is nowhere to sit out. Thank goodness it rained all the time we were there. The beach was an added extra cost 20 EURO per person Thank goodness we couldn't use it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is well located, not far from the beach and close to shops and eating places. The staff were very helpful and friendly. However, the room was quite basic and the thin walls meant that the neighbours could have disturbed our sleep (luckily the crying child during the evening slept through the night). Good breakfast. But overall this was too expensive for what it offered.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed here as part of our Italy roadtrip in September 2011. We were considering where we wanted to go to stay for this evening, as we did not make reservations in advance, and decided Forte Dei Marmi sounded nice and interesting - we did not want to immediately go back to Portofino/Santa Margherita, but wanted to nonetheless stay by the sea.

The hotel was great, the service was friendly, the air-conditioning worked fine (had to make sure all windows are 100% closed shut or it doesn't work!) and the breakfast was great, they have a great industrial-grade coffee machine!

As noted in other reviews, one major disappointment is that you need to pay money to use the pool or the private beach. This was especially a disappointment for us because we wanted to quickly swim in the sea for 30 minutes before checking-out after a 1 night stay, and that cost us something like 20.00 EUR each. But if you want a longer beach vacation, you can factor that into the cost and I think it would be OK in that case.

I was very disappointed with Forte Dei Marmi as a location, however. The town really doesn't have any charm like other places we visited in Italy, Portofino/Santa Margherita/Rapallo/Florence/Lucca/etc. It reminded me of an American East-Coast beach resort. The town is full of overpriced shopping outlets with nothing of interest to see, overpriced restaurants that don't meet the standards set by other restaurants in other towns we've visited... really nothing worthwhile, other than seeing Donatella Versace apparently making an appearance at a bar.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay during a roadtrip around Italy, I highly recommend skipping Forte Dei Marmi and going somewhere else. If you are definitely staying at Forte Dei Marmi, however, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odziggel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#8 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#11 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#3 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaelli Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaelli Park Hotel

Property: Raffaelli Park Hotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 37, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Raffaelli Park Hotel)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#10 Family Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffaelli Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Se cercate un hotel in Versilia in cui oltre alla bellezza ed alla varietà del territorio possiate trovare un ambiente tranquillo e confortevole, il Raffaelli Park, albergo 4 stelle a Forte dei Marmi, è la location ideale per voi. Le vacanze presso il nostro hotel in Versilia potranno essere allietate dalle mille attività che vi proporremo nel giardino di quasi 3.000 mq che circonda il BEST WESTERN Raffaelli Park Hotel, con lo sport presso il Raffaelli Country Club con campi da tennis, piscina e palestra Tecnogym, oppure in assoluto relax distesi al sole con la possibilità di affittare ombrelloni e tende presso gli stabilimenti balneari convenzionati, situati a soli 100 mt. dall'albergo. Wifi gratutio in tutto l'hotel. Nella camere oltre al minibar, e alla climatizzazione individuale un ampio TV 32'' è completo del pacchetto Premiun cinema Premium calcio e bambini, oltre a numerosi canali tv stranieri.Dalla primavera all'autunno, è possibile passare piacevoli momenti al Ristorante del Raffaelli Park Hotel "La Taverna Toscana" a Forte dei Marmi, dove gustare succulenti piatti di cucina tipica Toscana ed internazionale, abbinati ad ottimi vini della fornitissima cantina. Il Ristorante a Forte dei Marmi, forte di un'esperienza trentennale offre la possibilità di creare menù dedicati, menù a tema, cene di gala, buffet. Un riguardo particolare per chi ha esigenze dietetiche e menu speciali per "bambini". Grandi case vinicole e molte riserve costituiscono l'ampia varietà di vini offerta dall'albergo. I migliori vini della Toscana sono tutti rappresentati per soddisfare le richieste dei Nostri Ospiti.Gli ospiti dell'Hotel possono usufruire del Ristorante in regime di mezza Pensione, Pensione completa o alla carta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Raffaelli Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forte Dei Marmi
Forte Dei Marmi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing