We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
131
42
11
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
42
11
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbeach clublounge chairsfour seasonsother hotelstop floorpleasant stayspabicyclestownsundownersprivacycoast
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 206 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Absolutely one of the best hotel experiences I have had in many years.
Everything exceeded expectations. The décor of the hotel is beautiful and the setting lovely. The rooms are extremely well appointed and so comfortable. They have thought of everything from extra cashmere blankets to extra pillows stored in clean plastic. Also – everything in the room seemed new and worked perfectly – no fixing and rigging – just perfect.

What really makes the hotel is the exquisite staff – they are extremely pleasant and accommodating.

The concierge made a last minute reservation at a restaurant in town and it was one of the best meals we had in Italy – thank you! Oh by the way – they took us there I the hotel car which was a comfortable MB – thank you.
This hotel is so well run it is impossible to not have a great experience.
The only problem I had was that my stay was too short – I wish I could have stayed longer – but I will most definitely return – loved every minute!

Room Tip: Facing the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RR22RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We have bin there for 3 days. We made the booking through booking.com and paid over 800 Euro per night. It is ok, we have traveled all over, always best hotels and used to pay these rates BUT for a service and this wasnt the case. When we wanted to go to the beach of the hotel, we were told that it is not included in our rate, when we wanted to go to the sauna, we were told that this is not included. We have never seen a luxury hotel that the guests cannot use its facilities!
I dont know the other hotels in Forte di Marmi, this hotel is nice, rooms modern and clean but there is nothing special here except that you cannot use the hotel facilities unless you pay couple of hundred more (at basic rate of over 800 Euros out of season!)
If this is the best hotel here, there is an urgent need for a Four Season or Bvulgari hotels here! As there is a full package from the minute you enter until you leave - here, service is not the case and the guest not priority the only priority is the bill you pay. price for nothing. If you stayed in goog hotels before You will be dissapointed here, big time!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank sam7963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Pricipe F... F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Principe Forte dei Marmi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for review , it is always very important to receive your comments, it help us to measure our Guest satisfaction and take action from there to always improve our Guests Experience.

On regards your issue , I would like to draw your attention on the fact that we have different room rates available on our OTA and Booking.com , from the Not Refundable to the Standard Rate..
In your specific case your reservation was made with a Not refundable rate and the description explain clearly the inclusions ( Room in double occupancy + free wi fi + free bikes, air conditioning )

In parallel on our Hotel Booker ( available from our website ) at the time you made your reservation with Booking.com we offered several room packages that included different services:

• Best Available RATE : A 20% deposit not refundable is required to confirm the reservation. Above rate include:Wi-Fi internet access; breakfast , SPA and Fitness Centre Access and to the outdoor swimming pool (in season); free bicycles during the length of your stay. Taxes and other services are not included.

• BEACH INCLUSIVE: Special Summer rate for sunny lovers. The promotion (in double or single occupancy) is including: daily breakfast for two (room service not included), one Beach Gazebo at Hotel’s Beach Club for the entire stay, dinner at Principe restaurant (drinks not included) free SPA access, free use of two bikes, Outdoor pool and fitness center, in town shuttle service, free WI-FI. Taxes and other services not included. A 20% deposit nonrefundable is required to confirm the reservation.

• DINING EXPERIENCE : The Rate (in double or single occupancy) includes: Daily continental breakfast, dinner at Principe restaurant (drinks not included) Free bikes, Daily access to Egoista SPA wellness experience Free WI-FI internet connection and fitness center Taxes and other services not included.

As you may understand , a booking through our direct channels is highly recommended in order to assure the most of a bespoke reservations that suit to all your specific needs.

With kind regards,

Hotel Principe Forte dei Marmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

The hotel is below any standards (see minuses below). On a separate note I would like to thank guys at reception/concierge and a Russian speaking girl by the pool, they were excellent (except Russian speaking girl at reception).

Pluses:
- Pool (quite and cozy)
- Location (10 mins walk from the center and 5 mins walk from the beach)
- Car parking (very convenient)

Minuses:
- Not a true hotel. Seems like the owner wanted to build a proper hotel but just didn't know how to do it. Different things (service, equipment, bar, beach etc.) just don't work properly here
-Over over over priced. 50% more expensive than Four seasons Florence, almost as expensive as Belmond Portofino (which is nonsense)
- 250 EUR (at least) for hotel beach per day. No discount for hotel guests. Thus no sense in using hotel beach - you can simply use any other beach.
- Very expensive breakfast
- Stupid air-condition (you must call reception!!! to switch the air-condition on or off in your room)
- Laundry don't know how to treat clothes properly. One piece of our clothes was spoiled
- Glass wall to the toilet. Curtain outside of the toilet - no privacy at all
- Toilet door automatically opened all the time

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silenceseeker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

What a 5 star + should give you ... Principe give it all!
The staff is unbelievable good!!! And good is not enough : all staff is simply amazing, probably the best I ever had in many 5 stars I stayed! The basic room is maybe too small !
The bagno Dalmazia: restaurant is really First Top class , not one little concern, amazing !!! Services not for a 5 stars plus hotel: not hot water in shower, and really very old fashioned way to call a drink from the beach !!! This is the only minus in an amazing experience !!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Gio1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed five nights at this modern Russian owned supposed 5 star Hotel this July for my birthday. Whilst the rooms were clean and superb the service from none existing staff did not live up to the Eu 11,700 for 5 days ‼️
Nobody to greet you at the front entrance, reception staff that don't even say hello when you exit the lift, an empty dining area for a very expensive breakfast. A deserted pool area and a desolate lounge with magnificent white seating. Where are the other guests ? Cigarette smoke wafting up to our balcony from below, room service that FORGOT to vacuum, toilet seats that kept falling off. No welcome note, no birthday wishes and no heart or soul from this very overpriced Hotel. Fortè Dei Marmi on the other hand is delightful, full of sensational restaurants and bicycles have right of way ! The most amazing response from the Managing Director when I complained, she totally agreed with me ! Their staff need to take lessons from Bulgari Hotel in Milan, chalk and cheese ! Sadly we will never return to Principe Fortè Dei Marmi,
preferring to stay where the atmosphere is warm and inviting. They don't even send out a Guest Feedback Request ! Maybe that are just not interested in meeting their guests expectations. Such a waste of an architecturally spectacular building with stunning views.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sean911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Pricipe F... F, Public Relations Manager at Principe Forte dei Marmi, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Mr Sean,

Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention and taking your time to give a feedback also on TripAdvisor. All your reviews are always valuable.

We apologize if your experience fell short of expectation, in fact the general black out has stopped the whole town for few hours and this might have influenced your hotel experience, even if remarkable hospitality, service, and cleanliness are our top priorities.
I greatly appreciate your comments about service aspects as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

Please reach out us directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel

With much appreciation,
Hotel Principe Forte dei Marmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews