We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good as a destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villaggio Albergo Nevada
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Folgaria
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good as a destination”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is modern and very well kept. We had to get 2 rooms to accommodate our family of 5. They were of good size and very clean. The common areas are of easy access and well kept. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was the best part...great coffee and pastries. The only problem is the location which is very remote, luckily we had a gps system. I would not recommend this hotel for a one night stay because of the location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travel2Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    206
    74
    27
    6
See reviews for
338
39
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have spent a beautiful week with my family at Villaggio Albergo Nevada. Our little dauther (6 months old) really enjoyed staying the the swimming pool. One part of it is specially adjusted for very small kids (shallow, non slippery and warm water). The food was delicious! It was different every day, high quality, big portions. The staff was also extremly welcoming and helpful, especially in the restaurant. They were always very happy to warm up the meal for our baby or bring another eating chair. The cleaning lady had even ironed the clothes of our baby. The room was big and the bed was super-sized so that our dauther could comfortably sleep with us.
We will definitely come again to Villaggio Albergo Nevada!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bibica2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achille D, Direttore at Villaggio Albergo Nevada, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile ospite, La ringrazio a nome mio e di tutto lo staff dell'Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed one night. Pros: Beautiful mountain setting. Fine breakfast. Spacious room. Good restaurant nearby. Cons: Bed was not very comfortable. Room was not attractive/appealing. Shower was small. In the summer, this property seems more geared for children/student groups than families or small parties.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed as group of 8 -4 adults and 4 older children. Excellent position for family skiing/snowboarding holiday. 5 minutes easy walk from chair lifts, equipment hire and schools. A few shops and bars also within easy walking distance. Lovely scenery, lots of free parking by hotel. Accomodation basic, spacious, practical, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and polite.Nice swiming pool, small gym and spa area. Childrens activities geared towards younger children. Breakfasts excellent. Dinners plentiful in size but main couses a little limited in choice if you eat in every night. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Triple and quadruple rooms seem to all have balconies and inner hall areas excellent for drying damp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedssally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Not too central but gorgeous views, good breakfast and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folgaria hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Bianca
Hotel Luna Bianca
#1 of 27 in Folgaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blu Hotel Natura & Spa
Blu Hotel Natura & Spa
#2 of 27 in Folgaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#3 of 27 in Folgaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golf Hotel - Blu Hotels
Golf Hotel - Blu Hotels
#13 of 27 in Folgaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.9 mi away
Folgaria Post Hotel
Folgaria Post Hotel
#14 of 27 in Folgaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alaska Clubresidence
Alaska Clubresidence
#8 of 27 in Folgaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Albergo Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Albergo Nevada

Property: Villaggio Albergo Nevada
Address: Via Fontanelle 47, 38064, Folgaria, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Folgaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Folgaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villaggio Albergo Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Villaggio Albergo Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing