We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$73
View deal
eDreams$73
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
5
18
4
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
18
4
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

We booked on line and arrived a little early. As others pointed out no receptionist. So after a long wait were shown our room. As expected 2 stars. We were told that the Sauna was broken but after checking the fire floor plan on every floor , there is NO sauna. We did go in the summer and the village was closed. In the winter I would imagine this to be a simple place to stay if your skiing. In the summer give it a miss. There are a lot better in the area for the same price.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 886vincep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
famiglia G, Direttore at Residence Serrada, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

We are really sorry if you waste your time visiting Serrada di Folgaria! Our village is inhabitated all year long, and moreover, during both summer and winter seasons there are also lots of tourists who come here because they appreciate our simple and peaceful place! There are even also all the facilities you need in a few steps, so if you come here, you don’t need to use your car in order to go to the mini-market, bakery shop, bars, restaurants, pizzeria, post office, bancomat, you just need to relax when you are on holidays!
As written in the reservation information and also on the reception desk, check-in time is from 4 p.m., anyway there was someone there at 3 p.m. when you arrived…
Our wellness area is new and it is situated on the ground floor, not in the floors of the apartments, so that’s why you couldn’t find on the floor plans…
If you just compare the (very low-cost!!!) prices of different mountains areas in order to decide where to go or not on your holidays, you wouldn’t appreciate our wonderful Alpe Cimbra and, maybe, also other areas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Pretty nice clean rooms, situated near the slopes, it is also considered a budget accomodation, not too bad. Problem is the receptionist isn't present too often, the wifi doesn't reach all the rooms, which can be good if your kids are addicted but kind of sucks when you need to spend an hour or two a day working, had to go to the common room which wasn't all that suitable. There is a ski room, and I recall a small sauna which must be reserved for particular hour like a day in advance, but works quite nicely.

The room is poorly equipped for cooking, but I guess it is enough for a week, plus I sort of enjoy to get out of the stereotype. Reccomend having a breakfast, then going for the skiing and ordering your lunch in one of the pubs, then cooking a dinner. There is a small market within 5 minutes of walking distance.

As a side note, the ski slopes suck. Badly. But that is not a part of this review, the hotel itself is appropriate for the price.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaemon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Terrible Holiday. Cold rooms, thin duvets, bad mattresses. Reception open only occasionally. Local Italians do not like visitors. A room for ski without heating - to smother baby clothes is impossible. Local slopes are also worthless. Daily we went to Andalo (100km +) Never more, thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank 727martinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews