We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home-made Italian food ”
Review of Ristorante da Ugo

Ristorante da Ugo
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Folgaria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Per motivi di spazio fra i tavoli rispetto di chi ha paura e allergie accettiamo animali solo se avvisati alla prenotazione .
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Great, tasty food and amazing service. Feels like home. Be aware that portions are really big and sharing is the way to go. We were company of five and had a chance to try quite a few dishes: pasta with mushrooms, beef, salads etc. Definitely a place to try while in Folgaria.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ilonam575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 927 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Came here with some friends on the recommendation of the hotel staff. They certainly disappoint! It was one of the largest, most rustic, best value for money meals we have eaten anywhere. Delicious food, huge portions, attentive, friendly staff who are not overbearing, and even a complementary round of liquors! I can't recommend this place enough.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 90Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Da Ugo, the best restaurant in Trentino!
We were on our honeymoon in Italy in April and we found this fantastic restaurant. If you are hungry, this is the best place to eat. You can find typical Trentino food. The door of the kitchen is always open, in this way you can check the quality and discover the passion of the chefs. The most important thing is that they would like to serve typical and ancient flavours of the region. You can taste their special dish ''canederli'' there are balls made of bread, meat and cheese. The furniture is totally traditional: there are 3 rooms in rustic style. The atmosphere is welcoming and peaceful. The restaurant il located in Folgaria, a small village in the mountains; it is easy to reach. To make this restaurant even more attractive the prices are very affordable and honest.
We recommend this restaurant to all.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GiselaKellenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

We had lasagna which was just many layers of pasta, burned steak, and vino della casa that tasted like vinegar /acid/. Sorry, the worst restaurant in Folgaria and maybe in whole Italy we experienced in 24years.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

We spent three nights in Folgaria and ended up having 3 dinners around Christmas time in the Ristorante da Ugo. Tried first time on Dec. 23 and loving it. So reserved for the following two nights for Christmas. The foods were excellent and service was even better. We liked the family atmosphere, very cozy and welcomed. We always asked the waiter/waitress for advice, who managed to surprise us every time.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Ugo also viewed

Folgaria, Province of Trento
Folgaria, Province of Trento
 
Folgaria, Province of Trento
Folgaria, Province of Trento
 
Folgaria, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante da Ugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing