We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for children”
Review of Hotel Monte Maggio

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Folgaria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Monte Maggio
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Folgaria
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice place to stay with a group of kids. Clean, and rooms were big enough. Food good but not very good. A play room for kids that was close enough and far enough :) Hotel is really on the slope next to the lift.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miloova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

excellent little hotel right on the slopes ,hotel staff and food first class nothing a problem for them to sort out rooms clean and tidy plenty hot water,food excellent,bar prices cheapest in any ski resort i have visited and that is saying something as a driver i may do 6 to 8 of these trips a season highly recommend a visit to ski bar or even better a stay in the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_McDonald5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

hotel located at the bottom of ski slopes access is easy very nice reception on arrival friendly helpful staff good food reasonable prices at the bar with a friendly and warm reception and atmosphere a recommended place to stay very much enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff and great location. Restaurant service was quick and food always tasty and filling. The rooms are a good size with plenty of hot water on tap. Well located for ski in, ski out and local bars and ski shops. This was third visit to the hotel and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very nice hotel, staff were very friendly and spoke good English especially Paul! rooms are small but bed are very comfortable and the shower was good, good facilities and the food was nice. Ski slopes and the hire shop are on your door step, over all I've had a great holiday don't want to leave and would definitely come back here

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgeemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The staff were extremely lovely and friendly and spoke good English. The food was very nice always. The rooms were small but very clean and the beds were very comfy. The shower was a nice temperature too. It always had a welcoming atmosphere and brilliant service at all times. It was close to the ski hire shop and slopes which was very handy. Overall the experience was great and I would come here again! :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanieprobertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel are very good for wheelchair access and brilliant services and very friendly staffs and very good meals and rooms of 3 floors, they are choose menu you want and they fully course - breakfast, lunch and supper time. lot of relax evening they have sings, dances, Bar, games and read Books .. not far from Chairlift. to Run Blue , Run Red and Run Black. very friends staff at Chairlift near our Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abigail68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folgaria hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Seggiovia
Hotel Seggiovia
#7 of 27 in Folgaria
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grizzly
Hotel Grizzly
#10 of 27 in Folgaria
123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golf Hotel - Blu Hotels
Golf Hotel - Blu Hotels
#11 of 27 in Folgaria
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alaska Clubresidence
Alaska Clubresidence
#9 of 27 in Folgaria
291 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Trentino
Hotel Trentino
#23 of 27 in Folgaria
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Rosalpina
Hotel Rosalpina
#6 of 27 in Folgaria
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Maggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Maggio

Address: Localita Fondo Grande, 38064, Folgaria, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Folgaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Folgaria
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing