We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, cleanliness, atmosphere and food!”
Review of Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Italia Hotel
Ranked #52 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I travelled to Fiuggi in August 2013. We used this Hotel as our base during a 14 day stay for a soccer tour for an under-12 year-old team.

Check-in was easy, although I did not like parting with my passport for the process. I could appreciate that the single innkeeper would have been overwhelmed when 55 of us entered from the bus! He managed to get us all into our rooms very quickly, which was appreciated after our transatlantic flight. The rooms are all different, with people in our group having baths, stand-up showers, or both depending on the room. It was spacious and clean. Room setup varied from single rooms, rooms divided with curtains, or rooms with separate bedrooms (family suites).

Air conditioning was very good. You must ask it to be put on at the front desk. We let it switch off automatically at 2-3am and left the shutters open. The cool mountain air (in late August) was fine for keeping us comfortable.

We ate 2-3 meals a day at the hotel for 2 weeks. I can honestly say that the food was excellent. We were in a large group, would arrive after a day of training or touring and be served within minutes, family-style. Our pasta course was different for every meal of the 2 weeks! Our meat course was delicious, rustic, and family style. The main dining room had an upgraded menu to our large group. We were often offered some of those meals if the main dining area wasn't busy -- they were phenomenal!! Dolce were delicious! We even were able to have a parent-cook in our group make a Porcini mushroom fresh pasta dish for the group under the guidance of the hotel chef. They would also prepare fresh produce or cheeses that we wanted the boys/parents to sample. They were also very flexible with the boys/spouses with less adventurous palates, offering substitutions.

The courtyard under a leafy canopy of chestnuts allowed all of the parents a place to congregate after meals. Steps from the piazza, pizzerias, gelaterias, and caffes, the location could not be beat!

Our room was a bit noisy when the bars let out at 2am because we chose to leave our shutters open - minor issue. We were on the 3rd floor... Free wifi great (won't work in dining room but you shouldn't need it there anyway!)

Overall, Hotel Italia surpassed every expectation I had based on past reviews!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreyFlyDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located - not far from the fiugge water drinking park. that and the fact that it is quite cheap to stay at are the only positive things that i can mention about the hotel. It is difficult to agree with the four star rating. The hotel has seen better days and desperately needs upgrade. my family stayed in one of their three-room suites - no AC - there is some kind of a system on the ceiling for which there is no remote control, and which was switched on and off by an unknown operator. There is no TV as we understand it, except for 13 inch tv - you won't be able to see anything unless you lie on the bed in the opposite directtion. there is no bathtub, just the shower cabin - beware to drop anything on the floor of the shower cabin, you won't be able to pick it up as the cabin is so small that does not let you bend.
there is one other thing - it is in quiet place. for those who are noise-conscious it maybe a decisive factor considering how noisy the italian hotels may be.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRomanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Booked Tour with NIAF
This hotel is well beyond its prime and there is no a/c as Americans know it. the food is among the worst I have ever eaten in Italy. All the lobby furniture was covered with dog hairs. The rooms are small and furnished with used junk.
Avoid if you can

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennetjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank alessandro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tanaa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank ludovica i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiuggi hotels
0.1 mi away
Relais Le Felci
Relais Le Felci
#47 of 55 in Fiuggi
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#18 of 55 in Fiuggi
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#1 of 55 in Fiuggi
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo delle Terme
Albergo delle Terme
#15 of 55 in Fiuggi
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silva Hotel Splendid
Silva Hotel Splendid
#7 of 55 in Fiuggi
2,075 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fiuggi Terme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italia Hotel

Address: Via Nuova Fonte 15, 03014 Fiuggi, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Fiuggi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Hotel Class:4 star — Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Italia is located in the center of Fiuggi Fonte on the edge of a forest of centuries-old chestnut trees and tall plants, which make the air very pure and healthy: effective therapy for body and mind and valuable complement of spa treatments, to short distance from sources and Anticolana Bonifacio. 4 star hotels with all private facilities, direct dial telephone, minibar, safe, color TV, free wi-fi connection, pool, solarium, mountain biking, shuttle service, air conditioning, rooms with Sky, parking. The direct management of owners, traditionally hospitable, ensures a pleasant stay, cheered also by the tasty cuisine of national dishes and ciociari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing