We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best food & drink of the 3 hotels on our tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Argentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Argentina
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
487 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Probably the best food & drink of the 3 hotels on our tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights on a coach tour from Venice to Rome. First impressions were not good, the approach by coach is down a long private drive through trees, terminating in what looked like a building site. This was only out-of-season work on next door, however, and the front of the hotel has a pleasant aspect, only 100 yards walk through a park into the town's main street of bars, cafes and shops.

All parts of the hotel were clean, warm and well decorated. Our double room was spacious, even with an extra single bed in it. Plenty of hanging space and drawers, a radiator plus underfloor heating for out of season visitors. The bed was comfy, the bathroom a good size and plenty of mirrors, dressing table & 2 chairs.

The dining room was large and welcoming, breakfast was buffet service with all the expected continental choices. Dinner was waiter service, table d'hote with a choice of fish or meat mains. Four courses here, with excellent soup to start, then pasta, main course and dessert, all in larger portions than the other 2 hotels we stayed in, and hot!

Bar service good, with better value prices than elsewhere - house wine 1.50 euros a large glass, and beer (Peroni) 2.50 euros a 33cl bottle. Beer excellent, at half the price of the previous hotel, wine not so good but a superior wine was available at 10.50 euros a bottle.

The location was good, handy for Fiuggi's cafes, bars & shops, and an hour and a half from Rome by road, presumably quicker by train.

The only niggles were possibly too many mirrors in our room - you can see too much of yourself from every angle! TV reception was good but only on a small screen TV 7' up the wall, with no English speaking channels among the30+ on offer. We don't watch much telly but in a week when floods, economic meltdown and street protests were sweeping Italy, we tried to follow the news. Finally, the towels were more like tea towels than bathroom ones, but this wouldn't put us off coming back, especially as the old town of Fiuggi, 10 minutes drive up in the hills was the most delightful place we visited, with ancient streets and a bustling market.

the br

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderingdubyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    89
    84
    23
    8
See reviews for
26
175
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
galway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

stayed here with tour group rooms were clean but very small,noise levels high at times and audible in rooms, but most disappointing was food quality and dining room staff poor,salad consisted of lettuce leaves (one type) might be ok to stay but eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fiuggi hotels

cardiff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed here for one night prior to a tour of Puglia. Dated 1960s hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Close to centre of the shopping area of Fiuggi but quite a walk from the old town or spa. Food poor and service with no smile. Plan to eat else where.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank primroseCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Travelling as part of a larger group, the first difficulty with this hotel was that the lift only held 2 people and their cases at a time. This led to long queues when we first arrived. The owner suggested that we carry our suitcases up the stairs instead but as one of us had a walking stick that wasn't going to happen.
The rooms at least have safes (hidden in the wardrobes) and although the twin beds tended to move away from one another, they were comfortable enough. There was a pleasant balcony and a powerful shower which was welcome after travelling to get to the hotel.
The staff who served the meals ended up being very nice once we tried speaking to them in Italian and on the last night they made a fuss of one of our number because it was her birthday by putting a candle in the tiramisu. They will also keep your unfinished wine till the next night like most Italian hotels will.
The gardens were good for an evening get-together setting the world to rights over a drink. We found the hotel to be a good base for travelling in to Rome and to the markets of old Fiuggi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Hotel advertises WiFi, does not exist. Rooms clean but shower/bathroom miniscule. The worst part of our stay was the restuarant, the staff, without exception were rude and unfriendly, their aim was to get everybody served and the tables cleared as FAST as possible. On both nights of our stay food was dropped onto our hands and onto our clothes, not a word of apology. They started to clear to table when three of our party of 4 were still eating.
Give it a miss.

Mike

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

we have just stayed 3 nights at this hotel and were made very welcome.The food was excellent and the staff were really friendly.We travelled with travelsphere on a group tour.The food was cooked fresh and was of a good standard.The hotel was always clean and tidy.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharondarren123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed for two nights on a half board basis. The bedroom was clean and adequate. Shower a bit small. The restaurant and food was good. Portions adequate and meal tasty.Breakfast plenty of choice.Service by the waitresses was very good. The head porter a little grumpy! The drinks prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiuggi hotels
0.2 mi away
Silva Hotel Splendid
Silva Hotel Splendid
#8 of 55 in Fiuggi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Delle Terme
Albergo Delle Terme
#14 of 55 in Fiuggi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambasciatori Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Touring Wellness&Beauty
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 55 in Fiuggi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fiuggi Terme Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argentina

Property: Hotel Argentina
Address: Via Vallombrosa 22 | ,Frosinone, Roma, Lazio, 03014 Fiuggi, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Fiuggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Fiuggi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Argentina, an excellent three stars sup. is located in the center of Fiuggi. It has a beautiful spa, the restaurant has an excellent Italian cuisine with a buffet breakfast, the hotel also has an outdoor restaurant located in the historic center of Fiuggi. The finely decorated rooms have air conditioning, TV, Phone and WiFi, hair dryer, safe, radio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentina Hotel Fiuggi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing