We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silva Hotel Splendid
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I've been here just for overnight.The hotel is old-fashioned four stars:-)(back in the time), very good service,everybody was very professional.Nice swimming pool, babyparking,garden...Hotel is situated on the main street near to the "Gran Cafe", there is a nice pizzeria"Leon D'oro" as well.
You can visit "Rainbow" Magic land and Fashion outlet village Valmontone, distanced km 30-40 from Fiuggi!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliana Koleva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here at the end of June with our two children, the hotel is nice, rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and helpful.
However the ensuite could do with updating the shower temperature was difficult to regulate. Also we didn't allow our children to go into the pool as it was filthy, there was nobody in it.

Room Tip: I didn't try the Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Taking into an account that Fuiggi itself is very rural small town, this hotel is definitely one of the very few there that provides a good quality.

Staff speaks no English, however, so you are forced to speak italian, russian or use gestures.

Dining service is pretty good, however, I would not recommend to have lunch or dinner in the hotel's restaurant, as it unreasonably expensive.

Good SPA, price corresponds to its quality.

VERY BAD NOISE ISOLATION = could hear everything that was going on in the rooms next to mine - BRING EARPLUGS!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dariams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fiuggi is not the fanciest of places, and this hotel is not the Four Seasons. However, it has really clean rooms, the food is decent, the service is good, it's good for conventions and meetings - above all it has an EXCELLENT SPA and friendly staff ready to satisfy your every request.
The rooms are of different sizes. We stayed for a week-long retreat there, were given access to the SPA for free as part of the package (though we had to pay for our own individual treatments, access to Sauna, kromotherapy etc were all free of charge), we ate there every day for 5 days, morning midday and evening and I never once had to complain about anything. It's not a Michelin restaurant, you pay for what you get. But very decent food indeed and warm welcoming staff to go with it. What more can one ask for? I had a brilliant time thanks to the venue and staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The spa was a wonderful experience...could live there. Great service. Clean. Quiet. Good location, however not much in the vicinity to do in the evening, very few select restaurants around. Car is a must.

Room Tip: lock your doors with the key provided ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italiana84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I completely understand the poor reviews, but of course there is limited parking--the hotel is extremely accommodating about it. the furniture is tired, think a retro Mad Men era and appreciate it. The bed in our room was big and comfortable, our room overlooked the pool area (i would not want to overlook the parking lot), we spent some time in the spa, but mostly enjoyed the environs.

We went over the Easter Holiday, and it was truly a pleasure to see the families enjoying themselves, the lobby was always lively, the receptionist extremely helpful, despite some language barriers. Maria was particularly helpful in getting us organized and assuring we had good restaurant reservations.

The breakfast was bountiful--we did not eat in the restaurant.

This hotel is a bike hotel--they organized bike rentals for us and provided maps of good bike routes--that was excellent! Great biking country--i highly recommend it. and the hotel is perfectly located for biking. Then at the end of the day, a nice sauna, and good food. Great holiday trip.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidforafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotels is extremely out-dated and worned out, and the staff is anachronistically rigid (a genuine smile and a simple, warm "welcome to Fiuggi!" would have helped!). The food at the restaurant is a disgrace to the normally wonderful Italian kitchen, made completely without love or knowledge of how to handle food. Generally, this is so much below normal European standard, and I wish that the management would make a trip outside Fuiggi to visit some international hotel chains to learn what it requires to live up to modern service and standards in this millennium. I am sure that this hotel has potential, but a revolution is needed before it is too late.
Before visiting the Silva Hotel Splendid, I had never experienced such a mismatch between expectations and reality. With 4 stars and tons of great reviews, we thought that we could not go wrong. But we did.
However, the newly built spa is exquisite and may proof that the management after all has understood the need of a huge renovation. My advice is therefore: Do not stay at this hotel until it has been renovated and changed dramatically. Visit only the spa.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelleKrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiuggi hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambasciatori Place Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#3 of 55 in Fiuggi
1,153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fiuggi Terme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Albergo delle Terme
Albergo delle Terme
#16 of 55 in Fiuggi
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Touring Wellness&Beauty
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria & Ninfea SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silva Hotel Splendid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silva Hotel Splendid

Address: Corso Nuova Italia 40, 03014 Fiuggi, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Fiuggi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fiuggi
#4 Spa Hotel in Fiuggi
Price Range: $107 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silva Hotel Splendid 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silva Hotel Splendid in Fiuggi is located in a chestnut tree park, not far from downtown and a short walk from Fiuggi Terme. Silva Splendid Hotel is a historic four-star hotel; in the summer of 2008, it opened its spa area, improving its offers with the modern Wellness Centre Spa Baths. Inside the park you can find the heated outdoor swimming pool, where you can enjoy the benefits of thermal water even in winter. The hotel has an elegant and comfortable conference room, equipped with the best technologies, which can accommodate both exclusive meetings and important conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silva Hotel Splendid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silva Hotel Fiuggi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing