We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodation”
Review of Hotel Iris Crillon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Iris Crillon
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent 6 wonderful days in iris Crillon. My son had a music competition in Fiuggi, and we couldn't hope for a better place- spacious rooms, daily cleaning, good food for breakfast, and the friendliest staff in the world! I wouldn't think twice to choose this hotel if I had the chance to go to Fiuggi again. A big thanks to the De Carolis family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nevenka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Iris Crillon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 187 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here Tuesday 5 June - Sunday 10 June 2012. Food is amazing and very good value. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy. My first time abroad and was an amazing experience. Would love to go back. :-)
Helen Rowan xx

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casperio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCarolis-Titolare, Proprietario at Hotel Iris Crillon, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Casperio,
we thank you very much for the lovely comment you have posted. In few words you have underline all major points were we put all our effort such as the food, the care we give to the rooms and the atmosphere and services our staff is able to give to all our international clientele. It was your first experience abroad and we are very happy our hotel was part of this experience. We also hope that the destination was of your satisfaction and we wish to see you again here in Fiuggi at the Hotel Iris Crillon.
Best regards
Gianfranco De Carolis
Owner
Hotel Iris Crillon, Fiuggi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We arrived late in the night! Somebody was waiting for us! Very clean and rooms in a quiet area. Own park place and really next to the fuiggi terms. The owner was really friendly and funny, we enjoyed the breakfast alot and like a stories of the owners! A got a chance to know the hole family of the owners - very nice and open minde people!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bochtarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCarolis-Titolare, Proprietario at Hotel Iris Crillon, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Bochrev,
we thank you very much for the nice comment that has underlined how we like to approch the clients and the way we want to make them feel: happy to be in our hotel.
Services and quality has alway been our main goal and we strongly work to keep high the standard of these two elements: I am happy you have noticed our night service and the cleanees of our room as well as the breakfast that is one of our strong point.
We hope to see you again in our hotel and in Fiuggi that will always offer a lot of things to discover.
Best regards
Gianfranco De Carolis
Owner
Hotel Iris Crillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

stayed here on a ledger hoilday ,room was very basic no kettle !The breakfast was not very good at all ,consisted of bread processed cheese and wafer thin ham.They would not even toast your bread, but it is close to a lovely restaurant called leons which served lovely food.The staff were nice appart from the manager .Evening meals were not good either.There were much nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeCarolis-Titolare, Proprietario at Hotel Iris Crillon, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Dear Beth C,
I am the owner of the hotel that you mention in your comment as the manager and I take this opportunity to answer to your comment on our hotel and our service.

You have stayed in one of our renewed room ( renovation made this last winter 2011) on the second floor, the only one on the floor that has the double windows in the room. As matter of fact it is the room that has the majority of request for its corner position. In any case if the room was a problem you had 4 days to ask for a new room and I find very strange when passangers comments on the room once they are back home. Waiting to come back home to complain does not give great value to the comment itself.

With reference the breakfast here the list of what is on the buffet breakfast table: ham, cheese, bread, biscuits, rusks, yoghurt, 3 types of cornflakes, milk, honey, jam, juice, caffe, the, hot milk. I remaind you that we buy the ham and the cheese everyday for your group and it perfectly fresh every morning on the table. With reference the toasted bread I have been at your breakfast every morning and I have toasted bread for other clients of your group; it is very hard to understand why you haven't asked to do so. I have done personally for the other passangers; I could have done for you as well. Probably you arrive very late everymorning and you had to rush to the bus not having time to obtain all service offered!

With reference the dinner I would like to bring to the attention of readers that you have not had any dinner in my restaurant; you have stayed 4 nights in Fiuggi and you have had dinner 4 times in a restaurant here in Fiuggi ( as you say in your other comment on the restaurant you have used in Fiuggi). Then, according to the comments you have posted on your vacation, we beleive you never had dinner in our restaurant and we find not very polite to judge our restaurant without having tryied the service.

We agree with you that there are nicer hotels in the area and we are happy to know that we have thousand of passangers that have choosen our hotel in Fiuggi; we also thanks the company you have travel with for having working with us for over 10 years with mutual satisfaction. We beleive that if a passangers has some problem could enquire the hotel owner, manager, the tour guide or contact the agency in Englend. You haven't dome any of these act and we can not undestand why. It would have been more realistic your comment!

We still remain at your entire disposal for any other information and we hope you will have another chanche to visit Fiuggi.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luigi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarasoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Astrodelsole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiuggi hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambasciatori Place Hotel
0.1 mi away
Albergo delle Terme
Albergo delle Terme
#15 of 55 in Fiuggi
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dei Pini Hotel
Dei Pini Hotel
#3 of 55 in Fiuggi
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#1 of 55 in Fiuggi
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Wellness&Beauty
0.0 mi away
Silva Hotel Splendid
Silva Hotel Splendid
#9 of 55 in Fiuggi
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iris Crillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iris Crillon

Address: Via Fiume 7, 03014 Fiuggi, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Fiuggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Price Range: $49 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Iris Crillon 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Iris Crillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing