We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite near Rome”
Review of Hotel San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Giorgio
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here on Saga tour of Italy. The facilities in this hotel were excellent. The spa experience was really superb. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The only downside was the attitude of the male staff who appeared to think its was beneath them to have to deal with mere Saga tours. However the girls on reception were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a tour of Italy. The reception area is impressive but after that the rooms, although clean, are old and dated. The hotel does have wifi but we found it impossible to access it. We found none of the staff to be particularly friendly. I agree with another review, there's nothing to do in Fiuggi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie_UK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here on a Classic Cities tour. It was an excellent two nights. Room was large and comfortable and seemed to have recently been modernised with new furniture and soft furnishings.Beautifully done. We had to leave early one morning and asked for breakfast at 6:30. Certainly they said but it will only be a simple meal. It was more than a simple meal! The choice was a huge selection of bread, cakes, meat, cheese, fruit, cereal, drinks, bacon and eggs; a feast rather than a simple meal and all served before the sun rose by willing staff. There were plenty of comfortable settees and chairs to relax in with a pre-dinner drink. The menu was traditional Italian dishes: all delicious with generous helpings. The staff were helpful and attentive; smartly dressed; polite, with everyone, including the maids, wishing us " Bon journo". The chianti recommended by the waiter was reasonably priced and excellent flavour. A perfect end to our tour.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnneForshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here as part of a Saga trip. Stayed 4 nights and cant say how impressed we were with the hotel, the surroundings and the staff.

It is a great hotel, nothing was too much for the staff. Clean, well ordered and everything to hand.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice stay. Situated at the end of the main street in its own gardens, Plenty of bars and restaurants to walk to. Balconies could do

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul SP L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed 3 nights as part of Travelsphere Top to Toe Tour of Italy. Although clean, it is incredibly dated. The corridors are dark and dingy and totally uninspiring. The spa is 15 euros a day to use (apparently this was a special deal) but as there were 3 of us this would have been 45 euros a day. The Manager of the hotel who seemed to appear everywhere was unhelpful and even quite rude to our Tour Manager. There is absolutely nothing to do in Fiuggi and we ended up having a free day in the town which was a waste of time. It also rained all day on our free day. Couldn't wait to leave and move on and would never return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllyVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent 3 nights here as part of a Travelsphere Group touring Italy. The hotel was comfortable, but incredibly dated. The room we had was of a good size, but the parkay flooring was coming up in places. They had provided a rug on each side of the bed, but this was more of a hazard than a help. Although it was the end of May, 2013 there were issues getting the air conditioning working, as we found in a lot of the hotels on our travels. Apparently air conditioning isn't usually put on until June! Like another reviewer, it was vey difficult to get a wi-fi connection, so if this is important beware.

The hotel is an excellent place to stay from where you can get a bus into Rome. The views are spectacular and friends who used the spa were very impressed by it. The food was fantastic and of an excellent quality, and aprt from the first course, was waiter served. Just be careful - each night there were 5 courses - so watch your waistline!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jan615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Thanks to all the staff of the Hotel San Giorgio in Fiuggi who made my husband and I feel so comfortable and welcome. All staff maintained a perfect balance between professional and friendly. A special thanks to the Hotel Manager (sorry forgotten his name) who made a reservation for us and even dropped us to the restaurant when he had finished his shift. He also gave us details for a taxi and who to contact if we had any problems. We are very grateful to him as we had a wonderful meal and holiday experience at La Taverna del Castello.

Yes the Hotel is somewhat dated but for us this added to the charm of our Italian holiday and we were more than comfortable. The spa is very modern and fab.
Thanks again to all the staff for your professional and friendly attention.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiuggi hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambasciatori Place Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silva Hotel Splendid
Silva Hotel Splendid
#7 of 55 in Fiuggi
2,109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fiuggi Terme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Albergo delle Terme
Albergo delle Terme
#18 of 55 in Fiuggi
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo della Fonte
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Wellness&Beauty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio

Address: Via Prenestina, 31, 03014 Fiuggi, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Fiuggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Price Range: $115 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Giorgio 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Giorgio is located in a central position of Fiuggi, near the two health Spas, set back from the main street with its pretty garden terrace. A four star hotel equipped with every comfort to offer a pleasant and personalized holiday for all its guests; comfortable rooms, excellent cuisine, meeting and congress halls, meticulous service to satisfy the needs of every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing