We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Ligurian hospitality, fantastic views”
Review of Albergo Rosita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Rosita
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Finale Ligure
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Patrizia, Dino and their team are the perfect hosts at this fantasic Albergo, situated above Finale Ligure. The rooms are straightfoward and clean, with balconies and most with sea views - the Albergo is a 2 star, so you should not expect anything more than what you get in terms of accommodation. But the main reason to go is the friendly ambiance and the stunning setting. The open air terrace overlooking the Med was a perfect place to take a leisurely breakfast, well away from the August crowds on the beaches below. Many of our fellow guests were mountain bikers, taking advantage of the terrain. We stayed 'half board' and enjoyed some of the best, authentic Ligurian cooking you can imagine - and fantastic value. We also really enjoyed walking on the tracks (and roads) through the forests and olive groves of La Manie. Albergo Rosita attracts a very friendly clientele, which added to the enjoyment of our stay. We travelled with our dog, William, who was also made very welcome. In the evening, the Albergo guests eat in a dining room next to the terrace, also looking over the Med. You have the option of eating a la carte on the Terrace, which was full every evening we were there. Our Italian friends at work (in Milan), confirmed that this is a 'must go' destination for an evening out when staying in Finale - both for the food and the stunning view.

Room Tip: We had Room 1 which had a huge terrace overlooking the Med. Some of the other rooms have better vie...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardino M, Proprietario at Albergo Rosita, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Mark,
thank you so much for the beautiful words. We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday, the calm, the sight, the landscape, our food...
Looking to meet you again.. best wishes Dino and Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Rosita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 255 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Albergo Rosita deliver a winning concept, deasent & clean accomodation, very friendly and personal service, and some of the best ligurian cooking!

It's hard to agree that this is the "best hotel ever" (since this is an 3-star albergo), but the package and value you get for your money is really unbeatable!

And when we talk about the food and kitchen, we're talking about an extremely high level of cooking. The restaurant itself make a visit worth it on it's own.

We did not order halfboard, but had a la carte every night, and it was just fantastic. Halfboard may be even more value-for-money, but the flexibilty and range you get in the a la carte menu is so good that we did'nt bother. And the knowledge and competence of wine by hostess & sommelier Patrizia is really useful! PS! Book table in advance, or you will struggle to get a table, this is especially important in the weekends and in august in general... And the local Italians also know about this place, they know how to appreciate this place...

When we go back to Liguria & Finale area, I know where to stay!

Keep up the good work Patrizia & Dino, you run a really nice place!

Room Tip: Be aware that 2 or 3 of the standard double rooms do not av A/C... Make sure you get a room with A/C...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjetil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardino M, Proprietario at Albergo Rosita, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear guests,
your interview is really very nice.... and thanks for having given us one more star... because hotel rosita is a 2 stars hotel.
have a nice time! come again!
Dino and Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed there for a week and it was one of the best hotels i ever stayed in! The rooms are clean, spacious and most have a great view to the see and a little balcony. Breakfast has everything one could wish for, freshly baked bread, eggs, etc you name it. Sitting outside in the morning getting served a latte machiato is a really great start into the day. Secured and surveillanced parking is available, although i doubt its needed. The restaurant is excellent! Different Menus are served every day, freshly made by the owner and his crew. Don´t get fooled by the 2 stars this hotel is such a nice place to stay. We will always come back and recommend it to friends. And no this is not an ad iam just so happy we stayed there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THomasGermany187337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardino M, Proprietario at Albergo Rosita, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012
Google Translation

Carissimo Thomas,
ci fa un immenso piacere aver ricevuto questa Sua recensione. E' bello sapere che ha apprezzato tutto: la camera la location la colazione il ristorante ed il nostro servizio. Speriamo di poterla ospitare nuovamente... a presto e Buone Feste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The 3 of us stayed at Rosita over Easter 2012. We paid 55 Eur each per night half board (inclusive of breakfast and dinner). The bedroom is basic/clean but has a balcony and a lovely view of the sea. The food was amazingly good. We had grill sardine, rabbit, incredible pasta, great appetizers. Staff are very friendly. It is located quite high up on a hill. So, it is advisable to drive there or be strong walkers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my-orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Cosy and friendly Hotel, with good service. Remember to book dinner when arriving, the resturant is full every night. Beautiful room with air condition and beautiful view from the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norway_Sailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My group and I came to this B&B/ restaurant specifically because the locals in Finale and Noli highly recommended their food. The chef, Dino, did one hell of a number on us. There were six of us in the group, with one in the group who did not like seafood. Well let me tell you, even he was eating the calamari, smoked salmon, and sardines heartily. Dino also bakes his bread on site and it is delish! There is also an amazing rabbit dish he makes that we tried. Everything is cooked to perfection and the view from the restaurant is amazing. The hotel is situated on the cliffs between Noli and Finale and you can see the ocean from where you sit.
This hotel/ restaurant has been in the family forever and so it was not surprising to see Dino's young children greeting us and playing with the other patrons children (they were 4 and 6). Once you walk in you feel like family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

I stayed with a friend for four nights at Albergo Rosita. It was a very pleasant stay! The hotel is very cute and well-kept. Our room was rather small (which didn't bother us too much), but very nice and clean and the sea view from the balcony is terrific!

The hotel is located above the center of Finale Ligure. It's a few minutes drive uphill with the car, or 10-15 minutes by bike. The nice and relaxed environment and the wonderful view more than compensate for not being directly in the center.

The hotel is adjacent to the road uphill and the rooms are oriented towards this road. There are only very few cars or motorbikes on that road at night, but sensitive sleepers might want to try getting a room on the upper levels (or bring earplugs). We had a room on the first floor and there was no need for me to use earplugs as I do have a deep sleep, but my friend decided to use them.

There is a breakfast buffet with a good selection. The breakfast area on the terrace is very nice: You can have breakfast under a huge pine tree with a beautiful view on the sea. The ideal way to start your day!

You can also have lunch and dinner at the hotel. We were told by our Swiss friends, that the food is very good. But as we wanted to explore some other towns in the area at night (there are some very nice towns like Alassio), we decided to just have breakfast at the hotel.

We brought along our mountainbikes, as the elevated plain above is very attractive for bikers. You can enjoy pure nature! We usually did a bike tour in the morning/early afternoon, and then rode down to the beach directly by bike. We got a key for the hotel owner's garage and could lock our bikes away in there.

The hotel staff is helpful and professional. The owner speaks some german as well (I don't know anything about his english skills), but I tried to brush up my poor italian skills instead...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank calimero50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Finale Ligure hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riz
Hotel Riz
#37 of 57 in Finale Ligure
72 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Medusa
Hotel Medusa
#1 of 57 in Finale Ligure
507 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riviera Miramare
Hotel Riviera Miramare
#3 of 6 in Varigotti
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Pietro Palace
Hotel San Pietro Palace
#7 of 57 in Finale Ligure
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Noris
Hotel Noris
#38 of 57 in Finale Ligure
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Est
Hotel Punta Est
#4 of 57 in Finale Ligure
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Rosita

Address: Via Manie 67, 17024, Finale Ligure, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Finale Ligure
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Finale Ligure
Price Range: $119 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family has been managing Hotel Rosita for over 50 years with the only wish to make your holiday really pleasant and relaxing.In a quiet and sunny location, our small and friendly hotel, overlooks the Gulf of Varigotti. The ideal place to spend your holiday surrounded by nature, good food and wine, but especially in a family atmosphere rich of attention that we always like offer to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Rosita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Rosita Finale Ligure, Italy - Liguria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing