We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn´t complain”

Ristorante pizzeria La Piazza
Ranked #151 of 202 Restaurants in Finale Ligure
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Couldn´t complain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good choice for both lunch and dinner. Reasonable pricing, large portions, tasty pizzas and pastas + lots of seafood, some small surprises with desserts, even English menu and drawing kit for our kid - our family ate here 3 times during a week and we were happy every time. Some waiters already started saying hello to us when we only passed by - cant complain!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    61
    48
    26
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Europe
2 reviews
“Really bad...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The service was bad, if available at all. the pasta was overdone, only fat from the bacon and the "parmasan* was so fake that it didnt even melt at all. The pizza was tasteless and the added olive oil tasted like it was a cheap copy of a good one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank h2ovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Valais, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“so nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

nice terrace, very well decorated, it makes it look special even if it is outdoor. they serve food before 7pm and the service is just so friendly and customer orientated. we always have a special request as our daughter is a bit difficult with food and they went out of their way to get her apple juice or prepare something off the menu for her. it was lovely, relaxing and the food was yummy too. i recommend

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwitzerlandTofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
145 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Too much salt in our food and the staff had a fight....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Pasta pomodoro was ok, but the three other pastas ( sea food and pulpo) were hardly eatable - all we tasted was salt. 16 euro Chardonney was excellent, though. What finally then ruined our lunch and spoiled the feeling was a fight between two waiters. They were literally phtsically attackin each other, in front of all guests.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaarina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante pizzeria La Piazza also viewed

Finale Ligure, Italian Riviera
Finale Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Finale Ligure, Italian Riviera
Finale Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Finale Ligure, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante pizzeria La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing